Things That Make Me Happy

These two things deserve more than a passing mention in my “Moments of Happiness” series. The first one has been hard won and needs more ‘work’, but I am delighted to announce that Rory has lost 1.6 kgs!!! Thats’s 2lbs 3ozs πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
I am so pleased πŸ˜€  My Littlun got home yesterday and can see a difference in her as she hasn’t seen Rory for a fortnight. She still has a fair bit to lose as she still weighs 6 kgs, but its bloody good progress πŸ˜€

And the second thing…..well, what can I say? It’s fab! It’s eccentric!! It’s a thing of slightly mad and frivolous beauty!!!
It was a definite case of love at first sight. I saw it and knew I had to have it. My lovely daughter knows that I am extraordinarily picky with such items and as I can never find one I like, for years I have made do with cheap paper ones and so she bought it for me because I couldn’t afford both paint for the woodwork in her room AND this.
It fits in so wonderfully with how my room will be when it’s decorated and whenever I look at it, it makes me happy πŸ˜€
What is this wondrous item? Let me show you……

image

My Cloud πŸ™‚

A feather lampshade!!! Isn’t it just fabulously gorgeous??
πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Beads and pretty things, Cats are people too, Good Stuff, House stuff, Moments of Daily Happiness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Things That Make Me Happy

  1. Great to know thing went well with you this week… more to come by God’s grace Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone. From: Chaos, Cats and Chronic PainSent: Saturday, 4 April 2015 20:26To: ejirogolah@gmail.comReply To: Chaos, Cats and Chronic PainSubject: [New post] Things That Make Me Happy

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    Moongazer posted: “These two things deserve more than a passing mention in my “Moments of Happiness” series. The first one has been hard won and needs more ‘work’, but I am delighted to announce that Rory has lost 1.6 kgs!!! Thats’s 2lbs 3ozs πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I am so pl”

    Like

  2. What a hoot! I hope it gives you sweet, giggling dreams.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great that you now can see that the diet are working πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. pedanticscouser says:

    OMG, nice but isnt that a fire risk ?

    Three cheers for Rory, no longer can other cats shout ‘here comes Porky’, LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      I doubt a massive chain like B&Q would sell it if it was, pd.
      Oh they can, coz she’s still overweight, but she’d just duff em up coz she’s also still longer and taller than most other cats πŸ˜›

      Like

  5. Vicky Louise says:

    oh my! I wish i could sleep under a cloud! You lucky lady you!

    Glad to see some progress in the pussy cat diet! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  6. doriandean says:

    Oh, what a cool fixture! I love that. It is whimsical and fun. We have the ever present hippie decor in our home and it wouldn’t fit, but maybe one day…. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Hippie decor is cool πŸ™‚
      I just realised today that I seem to be decorating with an ‘air’ theme as I have a couple of fans to go on the wall, and an art deco fairy plaque that was my mum’s. I have butterfly fairy lights and my curtains have ‘washed out’ pastel rainbows and clouds on them…..and now my cloud lampshade. But it hasnt been a conscious thing, just a gathering together of things I love πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  7. fantabulea says:

    oh wow! i really like your ‘cloud’ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  8. vpark3 says:

    Ooo I LOVE your lampshade! Very cool xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment