I Int Dead

Said Granny Weatherwax.

And it’s true, I int.

Me here 🙂

Thank you to those of you who have gotten in touch to check I int dead, tis truly heartwarming to know that you care. But also apologies if I haven’t replied yet. It’s not coz I is dead, nor is it because I don’t love you anymore.

There has been much busyness in the house recently. The lounge got decorated, which was no mean feat in terms of preparation. I donated no less than 10 carrier bags full of books to the local cat charity’s shop, so there was a lot of sorting to do.

In the end the gang got the painting done in 2 days, and then about a week later we got the new shelves up. Brackets alone cost £60, (and they were the cheapest I could find that didn’t look like they belonged in the garden) and my eldest’s other half arrived one day carrying 3 planks of wood of 4 metres length – by himself!!! That took a bit of skill to get round all the doors, I can tell you!!

But my bookshelves are up, and full of books and looking absolutely fabulous!!  I do have pics on my phone but I’ve lost me cable so will upload them another time.

We have a new suite on order, a corner unit with matching armchair. We opted for comfort above anything else, so it’s not a funky shape, nor is it a funky fabric (I got out-voted on the vintage patchwork one *sulks*) its plain, simple and very, very comfortable. Alas it is not being delivered until the second week of December, but that gives us time to get the flooring bought and fitted. Again, nowt fancy, just a simple hardwearing light wood style.

So – still in disarray until the floor gets done, but my pc has a nice new table (cheap Argos special but it does the job nicely) and I have found a wonderful drawer unit to go under the windows, but that will have to wait too.

I managed to buy wayyyyy too much paint, so the lighter colour will also do the  kitchen, and the darker colour will do my room.

Once the kitchen is free of all the lounge bits and bobs I will begin to sand and re-paint the cheese box that I use as a coffee table in the lounge to a more up-to-date colour than the current hugely out dated colour it is now. But I love that cheesebox so it’s getting a make-over 🙂

Other news? Yis………there is 🙂

 

 

This entry was posted in General Chaos, Good Stuff, House stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Int Dead

  1. Trisha says:

    I’m so glad to hear you int dead and that your absence has been due to busyness and nothing more sinister. I was wondering where you had disappeared to! Enjoy your newly decorated space and thank you for updating us. 🙂

    Like

  2. pedanticscouser says:

    glad your still alive, think some people wouldnt notice if i wasnt here :).

    Funny I still dont get notifications on WP when i log on, only the odd email, somethings definitely not working, you have to go looking for peoples blogs.

    Like

  3. magickmogwai says:

    Good to hear you are still alive and things are moving on as they are.

    Like

Leave a Reply

