Today is…….

A Linkin Park sort of day, music wise. Don’t know why. It’s just how I woke up this morning. So, that’s what I have playing beside me on my little portable speaker. Well, mostly – other tunes are finding their way in.

Speaking of music, I have a slightly mammoth task ahead of me – emptying my CD racks, sorting and ripping all the cds *sigh*. I have all this space here on my lappy, you see, and all that music sitting there awaiting me.

Plus my Eldest needs storage for her cd’s as she uses a cd player and I don’t, so she’s having my racks for her room.

(Blackfoot – Morning Dew)

I’m really looking forward to getting the lounge re-done, but it’s proving difficult to pin down the ‘workers’ to a time when there is more than one of them available. It’s looking like September now, when one of them has a week off.

I really, seriously miss being able to do things like that myself. In the pre-fibro days, I would have just got on and done it, and brought in help for things like putting up shelves. But no more ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

(Pink – Who Knew)

It’s also one of those blogging days when you have lots of ideas/topics for posts, but can’t work out whether to put them all into one, or spread them out into shorter separate posts. Hmmmm…….decisions, decisions. Then you have the dilemma to post them all on the one day, or schedule them to spread them out. But if you schedule them, then something else crops up, do you have more than one on one day, or not? LOL If only that was the most difficult dilemma we faced each day. I’ll probably go for a combination of the two.

(Cheap Trick – Surrender)

So, what have I got planned for my next few blog posts? Well, I have some good news, a book recommendation, cat pics :D, nail polish :D, and an amusing text conversation between me and Littlun. Well, we found it funny, lol.

(The Mighty Wah – Come Back)

Starting a week from today will be the start ofย  a difficult week for me, and I think I am starting to feel it. That sense of icky anticipation. My first proper therapy session, and then only 4 days later the anniversary of my mum’s passing.

So, this week will be a week of good stuff, I think. So – best get on with it………..

 

 

 

This entry was posted in General Chaos, Soundtrack Of My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today is…….

  1. Vicky Louise says:

    I love your posts where we get a little soundtrack too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Hellooooo!!! ((((hugs)))))
      I was only thinking about you earlier. I was going to send you an email ๐Ÿ™‚
      Really? I wondered if I just looked a little mad for adding them in LOL. I can do more, if you like them ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Vicky Louise says:

        Aww email away! I’ve been having quite the week, so steared clear of all things social media … nobody wants a grumpy chops! ๐Ÿ™‚
        If the songs are on my phone I play them while reading Hehe its just like being there haha xx

        Liked by 1 person

        • Moongazer says:

          I shall do ๐Ÿ™‚
          Grumpy isn’t good ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hope everything is ok.
          ๐Ÿ˜€ that’s cool. I love the idea of you playing the tunes ๐Ÿ™‚ and you tube is your friend if you haven’t heard them before

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

