More Garden Pics

Littlun grows vegetables too 🙂

20150621_17175820150621_17143620150621_171717We also have potatoes, tomatoes and herbs 🙂

This entry was posted in General Chaos, Good Stuff, House stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to More Garden Pics

  1. Trisha says:

    How wonderful! I am a bit envious of her green thumb. Those veggies look so perfect. Everything I grow ends up shredded by squirrels, diseased or with holes eaten in the leaves. :/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      😀 After having lots of things eaten by snails she now plants marigolds in the bed too. The snails go for them instead of the veggies, I believe. But I doubt they’d be a defence against squirrels 😦

      Like

      • Trisha says:

        I should plant some marigolds. It would at least help with whatever eats holes in the leaves of my plants. I think squirrel damage is something I’m just going to have to live with!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. pedanticscouser says:

    Onions picked already ! Don’t know when it’s time to pick 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Those onions were in the ground since last year. They are absolutely delicious – mild and sweet 🙂
      I believe Littlun is thinking of starting her own blog but she says she won’t be telling me where it is LOL

      Like

  3. pedanticscouser says:

    Oh yeah, I’m envious as well

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lydiaa1614 says:

    Beautiful! I unfortunately didn’t get much planted this year. I am so glad I am getting a chance to catch up on your blog – I have really been out of touch lately.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      We didn’t last year, Lydia. I love it when she brings stuff in for dinner. The onions are delicious. She has even planted some beetroot for me this year. I love fresh beetroot. Not keen on the pickled variety tho. Roasted beets are yummy 🙂
      It’s good to see you, petal (((hugs)))

      Liked by 1 person

  5. lydiaa1614 says:

    It is so good to be back. My hands are still quite sore but typing isn’t as bad. My energy levels are still low, but I am getting better that way too. I love beetroot as well and my favourite ways are roasted or steamed and served with a little butter and salt. I did plant some kale and lettuce this year and they are doing okay. {{{{{hugs}}}}} back my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

