I Spoke Too Soon (Silk Nail Wrap To The Rescue)

Once I removed the colour change nail polish, it didn’t take much for the vertical split……to split

image

So, before it got any worse, and before it became ouchy, I got my silk wrap kit out. Not how I planned to spend that time, but needs must.

image

All mended, safe and secure again 🙂
And this repair should last about 3 weeks.
Apparently iodine improves nail ridges, so I’ll just have to wait and see about that one.

This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Spoke Too Soon (Silk Nail Wrap To The Rescue)

  1. Donna says:

    Nice repair job

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you Donna. I’m not sure what I’d do without my silk wraps anymore. I have ordered a new kit tho, because I think the resin might have started to mutate LOL. It’s normal to feel a warming when you spray the activator on, but the last couple of times I have used it, it’s actually gone HOT before I have sprayed the activator. It’s a totally new brand and has a brush on resin instead. I just hope its as good.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Biotin supplements improve nail strength. I’ve had fewer splits and breaks since I’ve started taking them and it also seems to help my hair fall out less as well. I’ve had RA-related hair loss problems for the past few years intermittently. Definitely helps the nails tho.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      I take an uber high strength multi vit and mineral supplement made for hair skin and nails, to help my fibro. It has biotin in it, and it has helped my nails grow a lot stronger. But this ridge is underneath, so I think it must be a result of damage of some kind. It has improved a lot from using the nail wraps, but not enough *sigh*.
      How are you getting on with your new Fibro protocol? I have been thinking about you. Are you feeling any improvements? ((((hugs))))

      Liked by 1 person

      • Overall, I’ve been feeling quite a bit better. I still have higher pain days, of course, but the totally debilitating exhaustion is better and so is the overall pain and brain fog.

        Thank you for thinking of me. 🙂 I haven’t updated as much because I’ve been busy with summer activities and home renovations since I’m feeling up to the tasks.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Moongazer says:

          Hey, that’s wonderful news!! I am so pleased for you 😀 And I don’t blame you for making the most of it. We’d all be the same lol.
          The easing of that fatigue is massive!! I’m grinning from ear to ear for you here 😀 xx

          Like

Leave a Reply

