Summer Solstice Greetings :)

It has been a beautiful day in my part of the UK today. Bright sunshine, with a nice breeze, so not too hot.

And a small miracle happened last night, which ironically meant that I wasn’t awake to greet the dawn as I usually like to be on Solstice morning. It was the first night in far too many weeks that I was asleep before 1am. And I slept solid for 11 whole hours – I really must have needed it.

So, from the minute I woke up, I felt good 🙂 Lower pain levels too 😀

I thought I would share a few photos of my little corner of the UK with everyone, although I can’t take any credit for anything but the photographs as it’s mostly down to my Littlun, who is the green-fingered one of the family since I got ill.

20150621_17183020150621_17124520150621_17123420150621_17130720150621_17132320150621_17142120150621_171505

Tree Peony I thought I had lost last year

Tree Peony I thought I had lost last year

20150621_171813

Honeysuckle and snap-dragons

Honeysuckle and snap-dragons

A close up of the beautiful honeysuckle I got for my birthday

A close up of the beautiful honeysuckle I got for my birthday

This entry was posted in Good Stuff, House stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Summer Solstice Greetings :)

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Lovely pics~! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. magickmogwai says:

    Hope you have had a wonderful summer solstice day 🙂 it’s been bright sunshine with frequent showers where I’ve been today but I still managed to get out and enjoy it. Your flowers are all beautiful, your littlun really is green fingered

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Gkad you got to enjoy some sunshine 🙂 It’s been so gloomy lately out there!
      Thank you 🙂 She is, she grows veg too, I have a post scheduled with pics 🙂 but we get the boys to cut the grass LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      • magickmogwai says:

        I would love to be more green fingered. I just about kept two clematis alive but they are looking rather tatty and last year I grew potatoes but it was so much pain I didn’t do it again this year

        Like

  3. Trisha says:

    I’m glad you finally got some sleep! All your flowers are so lovely. Makes me wish I had a few more potted plants on my deck. Happy Summer Solstice!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Me too! It’s astonishing how a really good sleep can improve fibro. I just hope it happens again tonight (although less than the 11 hours would be good lol)
      Thank you 🙂 We don’t have beds, so everything goes in pots.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Vicky Louise says:

    Such beautiful flowers! Happy solstice from me and the furry boys 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. doriandean says:

    Beautiful pics!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. pedanticscouser says:

    oh, ditto, I sort of forgot. Been out tidying up me stone circle of weeds 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

