The Pic Says it All……………. (or Pimp My Ride, Noodle Bum)

found on fibrotvcom3

found on fibrotvcom3

Yep, this sums things up nicely ๐Ÿ™‚

It is a total pain in the backside – and I mean that quite literally some days!

But I am still progressing forward, for all the frustration I have been feeling. From the time I wake up, it’s actually taking me less time to ‘get going’, and I have been able to get up more days than not. If I could just get to sleep at a sensible time of the night (morning) things would be even better.

My weepy day last week, resulted in a long chat with my friend and ended with me deciding I need to contact Pimp My Ride and ask for a reinforced triple width skateboard, complete with Acme vertical extender thing for when I need to be higher than ground level. Not forgetting a handle at the side that I can pump to inflate and deflate the extender thing.

With something like that I would have the cleanest skirting boards and floors in the County.

My daughter suggested microfibre ‘noodle’ knickers for floor cleaning as a possible good investment. Haha!! I can see me now……scooting around on me bum. It’d be quicker than a mop due to the bigger surface area!!

I might need to get an All Terrain version for trips to the shops. The skateboard – not the knickers!!

But my friend also gave me a boot up the proverbial bum with a suggestion I used to make great use of, but have lapsed on using. The simple LIST.

I now have a notebook devoted entirely to them, and a few pages are covered already. Lists of stuff I need to get done/want to get done/ ought to get done/ can do when I can’t do much else etc etc

The humble goal is to cross off at least one thing each day – no matter what!! This way, even after a bad week I can look back and see that I wasn’t a complete waste of time and space.

I strangely felt extra delight yesterday for doing something that wasn’t even on a list – I sorted and cleaned out the cat’s cupboard where we keep all their food and bowls, treats and new collars etc.

It was easy because I could sit on the floor to do it. But the extra delight came purely from the fact it wasn’t on a list (I added it later, then cossed it off LOL).

So, instead of looking at stuff NOT done as a failure, I am viewing even small things done as an achievement – and the lists help me to do that. So simple yet so effective ๐Ÿ˜€

 

This entry was posted in Cats are people too, Fibromyalgia related stuff, House stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Pic Says it All……………. (or Pimp My Ride, Noodle Bum)

  1. Vicky Louise says:

    What a fantastic idea! The lists the skateboard and the knickers … I want some, cleaning the floor would be so much more fun bum shuffling!!! Here’s to our great achiements no matter how small or big to other people! (Raises coffee cup!) I think something small is actually a huge achievment, it’s not the result its the effort … and some times that effort is huge! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Big hugs to you xxx

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      ๐Ÿ˜€ I might have to look into Dragon’s Den with the knickers lol
      You are so right – sometimes the effort is huge and we don’t give ourselves credit for that. *clinks glass of vimto with your mug of coffee* xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. magickmogwai says:

    I think you should copyright your floor cleaning knicker idea lol we could all use them. Add in a pair of gloves and we could clean even more.

    I love the list idea. Lists usually depress me with knowing what i haven’t done but you seem to be viewing it as a long term list rather than a ‘I have to get these done today’ which is what I usually end up writing. Well done you. And don’t worry about adding jobs you’ve already done just to cross them off I think we all do that haha

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      ๐Ÿ˜€ You can already buy noodle gloves. They are meant to be for dusting but I reckon I’d drop anything I tried to lift to dust, if I was wearing them. Maybe we could add a waterproof inner glove or impregnate the noodley bits with floor polish – appeal to a niche in the market ๐Ÿ˜€
      Are you going to try the list idea? I got 2 things crossed off today, so I’m feeling productive right now ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • magickmogwai says:

        Yeah I might try the list and try to see it the way you have

        Liked by 1 person

        • Moongazer says:

          I hope it helps you the way it has me. I crossed 2 things off today ๐Ÿ˜€
          There was one other that I really wanted to get done, but it doesn’t matter. I crossed 2 off!!
          I have included things like working on my sock tutorial and reading my books because I can do them on days that aren’t so good. It doesnt matter if they dont get finished because they can still go onto future lists…..its the progress that counts xx

          Liked by 1 person

          • magickmogwai says:

            Well done! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the satisfaction of crossing things off lists knowing I’ve accomplished something. It’s a good idea putting on things that are doable when you are in pain too so even on bad days you can do something. I will have to make my own list on Monday.

            Liked by 1 person

          • Moongazer says:

            ๐Ÿ˜€ That feeling of satisfaction helps a lot! We have to put up with so much crappiness with FM and the other things we go thru, it’s such a delight to feel and experience something positive. Let me know how you get on ((((hugs))))

            Liked by 1 person

  3. utahan15 says:

    fatigue salts and sugars foot swollen not the ego peace

    Like

  4. I use lists the same way – to reinforce looking at what I have accomplished that day rather than stressing over all the stuff left to do. Claim your victories where you can!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. beverley says:

    A list works for me to, i call it my continual list – do something, add something – it’s all we can do some days.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

