Don’t You Just Hate It…….

…..when you make a lovely cup of coffee……

and then forget about it until it’s gone cold? O_o

Ick, ick, icky!!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Don’t You Just Hate It…….

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    OMG girl you and I both! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Trisha says:

    I read this as I sat with a cup of lukewarm coffee in front of me. It goes cold so fast!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. That’s when you throw in the ice cubes, cream and cinnamon and call it good.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      I am quite conservative when it comes to coffee (or a dinosaur lol) but I just can’t get my head around cold coffee drinks. My daughter’s love them, but wont drink a normal cup of coffee.
      Now if we were talking cream on top of a nice Irish Coffee, you could make mine a double 😀

      Like

  4. I’ll drink coffee at any temperature that won’t scald me, but I understand how unpleasant cold coffee is for many people. (Warm cola. ‘Nuff said.) It is BETTER for you when fresh and hot, though — the antioxidant effect weakens within 15 minutes of brewing, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Oh warm coke is just the most evil thing, isnt it?! Especially if you expect it to be cold.
      I was just saying to Lani on another comment – I just can’t get my head around coffee as a cold drink LOL My mum used to make coffee by mixing the coffee and sugar with a drop of hot water then filling the mug with cold milk as far back as I can remember but it still seems unnatural somehow 😀
      I did not know that about the antioxidants. Another good reason for drinking it hot 😀

      Like

  5. Donna says:

    I sure do. I will drink it cold but really want hot.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

