Flares Are Not Just a Fashion Disaster

They are a disaster to the wellbeing of someone with Fibromyalgia too!!

As a quick aside……who can remember when you bought jeans based on not only waist measurements but the width of the flares too? If I remember rightly 13 inches would be today’s skinny jeans. Or drainpipes as they were called in my neck of the woods.

Anyways……my pain woke me at 6.30 this morning and I find myself in a full-blown flare up *grumble, grizzle*.

It’s like dozens of knives stabbing and sawing at me. All my major areas – neck, hips, back – are tight as a drum and in addition,  most other places but especially my hands and feet are ridiculously stabby painful 😦

Last time it got like this I ended up in hospital as it was way beyond my ability to cope. I might have to phone my gp and ask for synthetic morphine to prevent the ambulance ride of doom *sigh*

Or I might get lucky and fall asleep but the pain is preventing that so far.

So, today I am moving as little as possible, just trying to ride it out. It’s a shame coz its a lovely day out there today.

Repeat after me…..This too will pass……This will pass……Tomorrow will be a better day……

This entry was posted in Fibromyalgia related stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Flares Are Not Just a Fashion Disaster

  1. lore green says:

    Take care. Hope your body is letting you sleep. I’m riding one out too. I haven’t heard of synthetic morphine. When I’ve been to A and E they said the only thing they could give me that was higher than I was already having was morphine and they wouldn’t give it to me because of my age. Hope your over the worst xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you. My pain levels have dropped, thankfully. Just need my energy levels to come back again.
      The natural morphine in the liquid form is called oromorph but it gives me horrific head pain. The synthetic one doesnt have that nasty side effect. I have only had that level of pain relief for my fm pain about 4 times when it’s gone beyond my ability to cope, thankfully. But it’s reassuring to know it’s there for the pain crises.
      I hope you feel better soon xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. And the price of jeans was close in number to the flare’s?
    Hope soothing wraps around you quickly

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Merbear74 says:

    Feel better dear. ((hugs))

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope this passes soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. plus+beauty27 says:

    I hope you feel better soon! ❀ xo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lighting the sage bundles, doing the get well dance.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Awww.. get better soon.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Hope you feel better soon.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. pedanticscouser says:

    Oh, i had a big pair of flares, can remember how many inches but they also had a different colour stripe down either leg, and looked really cool with a pair of platform shoes.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      Stripes down the side? Were you a fan of the Bay City Rollers, by any chance? πŸ˜›

      Like

    • I remember wearing them. Guess we are dating ourselves. I think I was about 10 or 11 when I had the f;are jeans. Remember the gouchos? How do you spell that? You know the ones that flared out but were 3/4 just below the knee a bit. I wore those in 5th grade. I thought I was so cool.
      That was the year Dorothy Hamill was all over the news. ALl of the girls at my scholl got their hair cut like that. I am glad my Dad talked me out of it, because the next year the hairstyles changed already.
      Annie

      Like

  10. lucyloopysos says:

    Hope the flare up will pass soon, damn flare ups ay, hugs . Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

