Is It Really…….

a whole six days since I last posted ? Cor blimey!! Mind you, 3 days of that was taken up with birthday πŸ˜€ A day of resting beforehand, my actual birthday, and then a day of resting to recover afterwards.

I had a wonderful birthday. I was thoroughly spoiled, and there was good food, fun and lots of love πŸ˜€

We tend to have birthday ‘weeks’ with treats and surprises before and just after the actual day itself, and this was no exception as it was my birthday on Friday, but yesterday Littlun baked me a cake, and tonight we have friends over for dinner.

And why not, eh?

I was particularly spoiled in the nail art area as both my girls and my bezzie mate all bought me nail stamping plates and some beautiful nail polish. Of course, I had to indulge myself yesterday while I was resting, so here is a pic of my ‘birthday’ nails πŸ˜€ Please excuse the messiness, I know I am not up to the standard of ‘nail bloggers’ in precision of neatness (how do they manage to make such a beautiful job of it every time? I am in awe of them).Β  My nail art is for me, really. I enjoy doing it, and having pretty nails makes me smile, so I hope you’ll indulge me in my joy of just sharing for it’s own sake πŸ™‚

Silver butterflies over celtic symbols. Plates and polish from MoYou London

Silver butterflies over celtic symbols. Plates and polish from MoYou London

 

This entry was posted in Good Stuff, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Is It Really…….

  1. CC says:

    ohhhhh…Happy Birthday…it sounded wonderful and for such a beautiful person..well deserved..glad you had a happy time ❀ and gorgeous nails xx -CC

    Liked by 1 person

  2. plus+beauty27 says:

    Happy Birthday! Your nails look beautiful! πŸ™‚ xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy birthday and I like your nails πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. magickmogwai says:

    Happy belated birthday! Your nails are beautiful πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Vicky Louise says:

    When the boyfriend let’s you experiment on his nails because that fancy salon job still looks good on you! Jonathan is a good sport … with fancy nails now! Doesn’t look as good as yours but I’m getting used to this stampy thing :p xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. wonkymagpie says:

    I love the nails!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

