More Interesting Info

After seeing D-ribose mentioned in this article This Article I looked it up and found This which gives a really clear explanation on the role d-ribose plays within the cells and how it relates to fatigue, AND the production of lactic acid, which is a significant cause of pain in Fibromyalgia muscles.

I am definitely going to order me some of that, and give it a go. It is totally natural – and it’s basic stuff and makes a lot of sense, in my opinion.

If anyone reading this has a family member or even a Dr who hasn’t caught up to the fact that fibromyalgia is real yet – print that first article out and show them!!

It just goes to show too, that there is far more to nutrition than what we eat – it’s …..chemistry LOL

 

 

This entry was posted in Fibromyalgia related stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to More Interesting Info

  1. Donna says:

    Great stuff. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vpark3 says:

    Brilliant thanks I will print the article off as my inly diagnoses is chronic back pain, spinal arthritis, worn away and moved vertebrae and muscular spasms but a lot of my symptoms sound like fibromyalgia to me but when I asked my Dr if I could have FM she said well that’s if you believe it exists! Which really shocked me as she is usually open minded! So I will show her this article thank you xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Glad to be of help 😀 It really astounds me that some Drs are still so……..ignorant….about FM, especially when the World Health Organisation recognised it like 20 years ago.
      I am loving the new research findings because they make so much sense in explaining the strangeness of FM. I really hope you haven’t got it, as it’s no fun, and you really do have a lot to contend with already. But saying that, accurate diagnoses help enormously.
      Ask your Dr for a referral to a rheumatologist, as they are the ones qualified to make the most definitive diagnoses. The tender point test is still, as far as I am aware, the ‘key’ test, until they develop a blood test or biopsy from the latest research. This link gives good info, and diagram of the tender points. You could ask a friend to test them – just apply enough pressure to indent the skin, and gauge your response. You will know if you have them or not.
      The website as a whole is fantastic – but sadly no longer updated due to the founder’s health, but I used to subscribe and got the magazine posted to me. There is still loads of info on there tho. But start with this http://www.fmnetnews.com/fibro-basics/diagnosis
      xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • vpark3 says:

        Thanks it’s just frustrating me having so many different problems instead of one diagnoses it’s a bit of a mouthful to list all my ailments when ppl ask! Thanks for the links will go check them out now xx

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Feature Friday – Yes I am late doing this | homemade naturally

  4. Pingback: If You Have CFS/Fibromyalgia – This Book is For YOU | Chaos, Cats and Chronic Pain

Leave a Reply

