Random Burbling About Stuff

I have a playlist blasting it’s little heart out at me 😀 (The Waterboys, whole of the moon)

Rory is fast asleep at the side of me, twitching occasionally as she dreams of fun stuff, no doubt. Mitch is curled into his usual coil at the foot of my bed and Zoe is noisily grooming herself on top of the wardrobe, where they have a special cushiony, fleece covered bed 😀

Rory

Rory

Mitch. Action shots, as they happen, folks! :D

Mitch.
Action shots, as they happen, folks! 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a bottle of vanilla coke – one of my favourite bad-for-me things (Eminem – without me) and there is a bit of ‘stationary bopping’ going on. (But don’t tell anyone – it’s embarrassing :p). I would call it ‘chair dancing’ but I am sitting on my bed 😛  and I have a delish strawberry in my sucky stick (vaping device).

Gosh, that’s a lot of bracketing!! Obviously the italicised brackets are the songs I am listening to as they occur (stiltskin – inside)

The sky is blue here, with fluffy white clouds, and all the trees I can see from my room are finally green and looking lush again 🙂  I can even hear a lawnmower buzzing away somewhere. (the mission – love me to death)

I added a couple of new bits to my blog recently – a flag map and the community widget 🙂 And I am considering adding the banner I use on my poetry blog to the bottom of this page, and closing the poetry blog. I can hear the murmurs “What? You have a poetry blog?”

Indeed I do, but I never remember to post there, and I do have a poetry category on here. So if you start seeing random poems cropping up in the next few weeks, it’s because I always intended to blog them and will have finally gotten round to it. (evanescence – going under)

Also – I have discovered something that seems to be calling itself ‘Advanced Stamping’ which looks like lots of fun, and has resulted in me ordering more nail stamps. BUT – as the UK (as usual) seems to be wayyy behind the rest of the developed world in these things, and I seem unable to buy a pack of the replacement stamping heads, I have gone for buying cheaply from china at a quid an item, instead of the usual £6-£8 cost of the stamping websites. (flock of seagulls – I ran)

But there is method to my madness here. Sorta. My delicious Creative stamper that I got from an authorised UK re-seller – http://rainbow-connection.co.uk/  who do the most amazing indie polishes from around the world – does not come into this category, but my MoYou one does. At least it seems to. You see, the pictures on ebay, from china, look identical to the most commonly used stampers on you tube, which are all ‘branded’. But, I thought to myself, WHERE are they actually manufactured?? My guess is China. So, we shall see when they finish arriving. (Lisa stansfield – Alibis)

I also spotted some plates identical to MoYou ones but at less than half the price. I have ordered one, because, well, you know, although it might be a fake, it might also be simply from the same manufacturer as the ones MoYou sell, but without all their branding applied.

We will see when they arrive.

My Eldest went to the seaside with her boyfriend recently and had a look round the huge market there. She came back with a fistful of new polishes for me, all at a quid each, and they are perfect for the ‘advanced stamping’. This is timely, actually, as I have been re-swatching and sorting my nail polish hoard as I was getting a bit fed up of not being able to find the ones I wanted. (Tom o’Dell – Another love)

And I had a parcel last week – of something I didn’t even realise I needed until I saw it. But the creative ideas that have been floating round my head for the last couple of years, and that I have been building up a supply of things for, will finally be able to happen 😀 😀 😀 as this last thing provides the perfect ‘framework’ for the ideas to actually come to life. There will be pics 😀

Cor blimey, this is a long post. Hope you’ve made it to the end 🙂

xxx

 

 

This entry was posted in Cats are people too, General Chaos, Nail Art, Random, Soundtrack Of My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Random Burbling About Stuff

  1. Trisha says:

    I look forward to the pictures of your new creations!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. (Cats are busy even when they are asleep.) All those ideas are bound to be ready to burst out. Can’t wait to see!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. magickmogwai says:

    Hugs! Your cats are as always adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. moonlightwrites says:

    such cute kitties! and cool playlist! also I got my colouring book today- thank you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Donna says:

    Busy lady look forward to poetry

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Vicky Louise says:

    Ooh yay for new stamps!!!! Also, that’s a pretty cool play list! 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. lydiaa1614 says:

    I can’t believe this is how far back I had to go to catch up with you! My apologies, but it isn’t just you – I have been remiss with all my reading here and on my kindle. I loved this post – a little bit of everything. I look forward to reading and seeing pics regarding your nail purchases. I just did the same thing with cake decorating supplies. I decided to buy from Asia and see how they compare – price-wise it is ridiculous. If you are happy with the nail items (which I will probably read as I go), I might try them out too. Your cats are awesome! And there were a few songs in your playlist that I know and love as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      I’ve had to do the same on a few blogs too Lydia, so don’t feel bad. Life and health are skilled at getting in the way of the fun stuff at times 😦
      Are you going to be posting pics of some of your cake decorating? I hope so 🙂
      I am really glad you’ve taken time to comment on these posts – thank you – because you have reminded me of blog posts I had ideas for but had slipped my mind 😀 I should probably add to my drafts folder lol But even a title will help remind me of ideas and intended posts xx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. lydiaa1614 says:

    I am glad I could help jog your memory! 🙂 I look forward to some new posts!
    I was going to put my cake pictures into my food blog, but that has not gotten off the ground unfortunately so yes, I will try to work them in somehow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

