A Better Day Today………Kinda……

At least I am no longer Ranty Bint 🙂 And today has been much better in that things have gone well. I even managed to get a few chores done. Nothing spectacular, like hoovering, but still.

But I have been so  weepy O_o  Don’t worry, it’s not in a sad way – I actually feel pretty good. But…..oh dammit, there’s no other way to explain it than by giving you examples.

It started this morning, when I heard Bastard Man (the neighbour who shot an air rifle at my cat when we first moved in) talking to a couple of chaps outside my house. There is a hump in the pavement caused by a root from the sycamore tree, and they are planning to fix it. BY CUTTING THE WHOLE TREE DOWN!!! Just the thought of that lovely tree, that is just doing what trees do, minding it’s own business, being destroyed for the sake of a bit of wonky paving………….well, it set me off 😥

I did phone the housing association and told them what I thought. They will get back to me to discuss it. Dammit, though. I use a wheelchair or a walking stick and the humpy pavement right outside my house doesnt cause me any problems, so the other neighbours should be able to cope. Or they fix it some other way!

But that set the tone for the day, really.

I have been watching Poldark – the new BBC production of it, starring the man I most want to snog, Aidan Turner. I watched the last episode today on TiVo, and his baby died. I cried. Not because the season was ending, but because this little fictional baby died, and her fictional mum was unconscious when it happened. My heart strings were severely tugged!!

Then I was discussing plans for the living room with Son-in-law-to-be (I must find an easier-to-type way of referring to him LOL) and the relocation of my desk and pc cropped up. I still haven’t been able to even turn it on yet after last year, let alone use it. It’s totally illogical. Makes me feel as barmy as a barnacle that I can’t. I felt the tears welling up ffs!!

See – I really am a bit bonkers on the quiet O_o LOL

Then, I read this story http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/dachshund-adopts-paralyzed-cat-dumped-article-1.1583510  posted by http://weartearandcare.com/ (my hidey linkey thingy STILL isn’t working), and watched the video and felt myself welling up.

Go watch it – it is seriously heart warming!

And then, to finish it all off, the lovely Donna from Homemade Naturally, here http://dadojodest.com/ had posted a song about dementia. Well…..I really blubbed at that.

So what the hell is wrong with me ?? O_o

Is it because my dad’s birthday is coming up, and I miss him?  Am I just hormonal ? Is this the beginning of the dreaded (cue deep booming dramatic voice) “Change. Of. Life”…or menopause to those who aren’t in a booming voice kind of mood.

What is it with me and the crying today??

Apart from all that, I have been buoyant and my pain levels are manageable.

Try again tomorrow, shall we? LOL

This entry was posted in Cats are people too, General Chaos, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Better Day Today………Kinda……

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Aww.. leave the poor tree alone… :I cry like a baby when I watch Dumbo, with the baby mine scene? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=calHOKucYMw

    Sad. Maybe tomorrow eh?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Souldiergirl says:

    I have those days too-thank you for sharing yourself- also im a bit bonkers too :))

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Donna says:

    Aaah What a day for me to post my worst fear and I blubber every time I listen to that song too. So why do I listen…cuz I hope someone keeps reminding me when I get to that point. Okay now i am blubbering again…chin up , turn that frown upside down or something like that hoping for more sunshine, tomorrow will be a better day…Sorry cannot think of anymore happy sayings.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lydiaa1614 says:

    When we lived in our old house the neighbour had an apple tree that hung over our side of the fence. The first owner told us we could have anything on our side and it bore a lot of fruit on both sides so they weren’t missing it. However, the next owner decided they didn’t want to deal with the apples at all so then cut the tree down…completely. There was nothing wrong with it and it wasn’t hurting anyone. I cried for days. I am glad you had a better day even with the tears. And I am glad your pain levels are better. My FM and arthritis aren’t bad right now but my kidney and liver problems are making up for it big time. I found out today I have to get an MRI which will probably take a year or two unless I want to pay 1,000 – 2,000 dollars to get it done privately. Anyway, enough about me – I send you big hugs and hope that tomorrow will be even better! 🙂

    Like

  5. HeavyCloud says:

    Well… hugs. 🙂

    Like

  6. pedanticscouser says:

    Is it his tree ? or councils ?. Either way it may be protected if its more than a certain diameter.

    “I cried. Not because the season was ending, but because this little fictional baby died, and her fictional mum was unconscious when it happened”

    Oh that is just plain soppy, LOL

    Like

  7. beverley says:

    It makes perfect sense to me – i cried all the way through Grey’s Anatomy last week and i can’t believe what they have done, it’s just not fair.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Merbear74 says:

    I’ve never heard the word snog before. That made me giggle. 🙂
    Hope you have a better day. *hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

