I Love You. But…….

……..please try not to head bump my elbow when I am drinking a glass of water!!

*Rory looked very perplexed at the swearing that her show of affection had caused*

image

No! You have used far too many tissues already. You may not have the tissue box. It is now my pillow. I shall love it instead of you, you foul-mouthed human!

This entry was posted in Cats are people too and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to I Love You. But…….

  1. pedanticscouser says:

    at least it wasnt alcohol you spilt πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. My dear little Lady Grace exhibits the same types of behaviors; this morning it was a paw in the face while I was putting on my makeup or elbow bump during mascera application! Must be in the air πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. magickmogwai says:

    Cats can be assholes but I think it just makes us love them more :-p

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Trisha says:

    πŸ™‚ Scooby does the elbow bump when I’m trying to take pictures in the yard. They choose the most inconvenient times to be sweet!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      πŸ˜€ I am sure it’s coz you are focusiing on something else and not them. I can’t even go to the loo without a cat coming to check up on me! It’s worse than having toddlers sometimes!

      Like

  5. lydiaa1614 says:

    There definitely is some kind of Kitty Protest going on. Monkey has been walking across my keyboard while I am typing this! I think the keyboard gives her a better vantage point to look out the window. I am not even going to pretend it is for more attention – she’s been fed and has had her morning time out in the back yard – there is nothing more she wants out of this human…for now anyway! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      LOL Sounds like she is just asserting her superiority. Bless her…she is adorable πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • lydiaa1614 says:

        She does come for her cuddles too, but totally on her terms! They are such an important part of any human’s life…specially for those of us with extra challenges. I take it Rory is feeling better. She is such a love!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Moongazer says:

          Those type of cuddles are extra special tho, I think. Mitch is very much like that. If you try and fuss him when he’s not in the mood, he bites. But then when he comes for a fuss, I always feel really honoured.
          Yes, Rory’s mouth is all healed and she is crunching on that side again, but the weight loss is very difficult. She will only eat the diet food if I mix in some liver yoghurt stuff with it. They are all having the diet biscuits, and all of them – their coats are shinier than I have ever seen for not having their usual brands.
          I am still on the hunt for a wet diet food Rory might like, because she refuses to try raw. But it’s soooo expensive. I have spent well over Β£150 on special foods since this started 😦

          Liked by 1 person

  6. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Awww.. such a sweet kitteh. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      She is πŸ™‚ She is my constant companion. Wherever I am, she has to be too. I quite often wake up to find her lying between my pillows and the bedside table, as close as she can be without disturbing me πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  7. LOL. So typical cat. πŸ™‚ Oli does that to me all the time. He was pissed off when I spilled a cold sparkling drink over him once haha

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Vicky Louise says:

    Jackson sits and watch you having a drink/ putting on perfume in the morning during the rush for work. He watches every movement intently. As soon as you put the glass or perfume down his little eyes turn into huge black marbles, he saunters over, jumps on the side and pushes the glass / perfume off with a few pats of the paw. All the while staring at you! The times I’ve been late because of the clean up I’ve learnt to put my perfume in my bag and just take it to work and morning water is drank in a rush at the kitchen sink! He now sits and sulks at the table when I leave.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      LOL maybe its an attempt to keep you home a bit longer. Or it could be the start of some kitty master plan. I’d love to know what they think when they do things so deliberately like that xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

