It’s Gone

Yep, 6 injections and a few tears later, my tooth is gone.

The dentist was actually really good with me and he explained to me that it was probably making my FM worse. I was impressed.

I have to have antibiotics as its infected but it already feels better. Although I made myself feel faint by feeling the hole with my tongue O_o

I’m a bit tearful still but SO relieved it’s all over.

And I want to say a HUGE, from the heart Thank You for all the hugs and support I received from you all xxxx

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to It’s Gone

  1. Brave girl. You shoild really start to pick now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Merbear74 says:

    I’m glad it went well for you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Donna says:

    So glad you are feeling better and he explained things. Nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. pedanticscouser says:

    6 injections !, ye gods !

    So will the tooth fairy be visiting you tonight ?

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      If you think i was bringing that thing home with me!!! PMSL
      Oh paul, one of the injections was just hideous…..down the side of the tooth and into the infected area. I thought I was going to pass out. But he apologised each time. In the end…..brace yourself……..he stood behind me told me he was going to wiggle the tooth a bit…..then yanked the fucket out BEFORE it was all fully numb!!!!!

      Like

  5. utahan15 says:

    good to have over no doubt

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Trisha says:

    I lived through a battle with an infected tooth and two dentists that kept claiming it was the other’s fault. Finally, I put my foot down and made them pull the tooth. I felt so much better, once I got over the initial trauma of it. Living with that infection was making my FM so much worse. I hope it works out the same for you. Take care and feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Gods, that must have been stressful!
      And an extraction is a trauma, isnt it!? On the way home, Nic had to stop pushing the wheelchair coz I came over all dizzy and nauseous. The official guidelines are to rest for 24 hrs after.
      I was treated to lovely chow mein noodles that night too. Nice and soft and went down a treat 🙂

      Like

  7. lydiaa1614 says:

    Moongazer, I am so glad it is over for you. I had a similar problem with a tooth and when the dentist finally pulled it, everthing started to feel better. I hope the same thing happens for you. Rest well. Hugs, Lydia.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you. Its horrible, isnt it. But yes, the relief was almost instant. My muscles complained the next day from being so tensed up – I wasnt expecting that, but I do feel a lot better. I’d had that pain in my mouth for 5 months when we looked back. So glad its gone 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  8. plus+beauty27 says:

    So glad to hear that you’re doing better now! I hope it continues to heal at a fast pace! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

  9. gh0stpupp3t says:

    I had two baby teeth in my mouth but they were pulled thank heavens. I want my wisdom teeth out. They aren’t bugging me, but I want them out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Ooh. Really? I have siblings that have had problems with their wisdom teeth and the extractions were awful. My brother was spitting bits of bone for weeks after. Why would you want them out if they’re not causing problems?

      Like

  10. suomi571 says:

    So it is over and you’re starting to feel better!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. lucyloopysos says:

    Glad it went well 🙂 hugs x

    Liked by 1 person

  12. magickmogwai says:

    Well done. You are brave and courageous

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thanks, petal 🙂 but I really didnt feel brave or couragous. There was more than one whimper escaped my lips…and a shriek when he actually pulled it (before it was fully numb altho he apologised lots). Its so good to be free of that pain though 😀

      Like

  13. dodgysurfer says:

    Eeks! I haven’t been to the torture chamber for much longer than I should have. Brave girl! Reward yourself highly with some, er, chocolate, or something!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Moongazer says:

    I really wasnt brave. There was whimpering and tears. I havent touched chocolate since for some reason but I was treated to a lovely soft chow mein that evening 😀

    Like

  15. Glad it’s over! 6 injections you are brave. Glad you feel better. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

