Marshmallows Are Not Just For Nomming…..

Last week, I bought myself a ‘marshmallow’ stamp, and some stunning duochrome stamping polish from http://www.moyou.co.uk/ and this was the result

wpid-20150410_133714.jpgIgnore the messiness – I did that whilst watching Poldark (staring the ever gorgeous Aidan Turner), using a cushion as a table for everything, trying not to spill acetone on the sofa etc, so all things considered – it’s fabulously neat! :p

But if like me, you have only previously tried Konad stampers and felt dishearted by the whole process – you seriously need to invest in one of these marshmallow ones. They are brilliant!! πŸ˜€ Very easy to use indeed. You might want to ‘prime’ it first by very gently and lightly buffing with a very fine grade emery board or nail buffer (the letter G being next to the letter F in that word makes for interesting proof reading lol), but these marshmallow stamps actually pick up the full image, and because they are squashy you get all the image firmly on your nail.

Plus – duochrome stamping polishes…..well, how could I resist?! MoYou also do some of the most beautiful stamping plates I have ever seen. They are little works of art in their own right, and come attached to a piece of card so no more tentatively picking up the plates trying not to slice your skin open as you do so. Yep – I did say I had bought a stamper and polish last week. But then they sent me a 15% off your next purchase code…….so I had to go and buy a beautiful plate as well. Course, I did. If you are familiar with the brand, you’ll understand completely. If not – click on that linky and go lose yourself for half an hour (best set a timer :p ). I am pretty sure there is a USA version of MoYou too.

After a top coat of Seche Vite, which I agree is the best top coat ever, after 5 days I chose to remove the manicure rather than needing to due to chipping etc, so it was worth the juggling act on the sofa πŸ™‚

I am currently redoing my nails (literally while I am typing this – I never could do just one thing at a time) using my new shiny stamping plate, so if it works well, I shall take a pic πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Marshmallows Are Not Just For Nomming…..

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    I love your nails! They look great! πŸ™‚ xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I must admit, I was extraordinarily delighted with them πŸ˜€
      Oh, I don’t think I told you yet, but you inspired me recently. I signed up to give Birchbox a try πŸ˜€ xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • plus+beauty27 says:

        You’re welcome! πŸ™‚ No you didn’t tell me! That is awesome! I hope you enjoy it! I want to sign back up for Birchbox again eventually. πŸ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Your nails are spiffy. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lydiaa1614 says:

    I totally love your nails! I read your next post before this one and it took me a little while to wrap my head around melting pink marshmallows in hot chocolate while using them to stamp your nails! It’s okay, another cup of coffee and I will be just fine! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      PMSL Sorry about that. It’s the way the reader shows the most recent ones first, isnt it.
      Thank you πŸ™‚ The gold stamping polish shifts to pink, it’s totally fab!! I have some pics of my latest efforts to post up too…….involving your favourite and mine…..purple!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Trisha says:

    Very pretty! I never paint my nails so I had no idea stamps for them existed, let alone marshmallow stamps!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ Oh, there is a whole world of prettiness out there πŸ™‚
      I love nail polish and have had some of the metal plates for about 4 years now, but the original stampers were quite hard and I got very frustrated with them. This ‘next generation’ of stampers are brilliant. And the round ones do look like marshmallows lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

