It’s Been a Funny Sort of Week!

I have hardly been on WP since my last post. I can’t believe it’s been a whole 8 days since my last post!! O_o

But you’ll be glad to hear I didn’t get swallowed by Pinterest πŸ˜€ I haven’t been back there since then either. It’s been one of those weeks where you begin to suspect someone is messing about with the space time continuum. (did the Hadron collider doodah get fired up again, by any chance? :p) You look back on the days just gone and wonder just where exactly they went to.

I did have a couple of bad night’s sleep again, and a couple of very hurty days as a result, but that’s nothing new is it?

I almost bought a car! But didn’t. It did seem a very good price, and as the clutch and brakes turned out to be knackered, that explained why. But still……the hunt will continue. This is assuming I can remember how to drive after such a long break from it lol. I assume it’s like riding a bike in that you never forget :p

I will admit to losing a fair few hours on one or two websites browsing nail stamping stuff. Expect a post on that tomorrow πŸ™‚

The carpet was successfully fitted in my Eldest’s room, but a miscalculation meant there wasn’t enough left over to carpet the teeny landing. But that’s ok, I am sure I can find an offcut cheaply enough. Although that will be much easier to find once I have a car again.

But I have photos for you, of the newly decorated bedroom. The door and lofthatch that are in there still need glossing, but as my Eldest only has every other weekend off, they will just have to wait til next time.

The downside to getting another car is that there will be less money available for the planned decorating, so expect my updates on it to make it seem like it’s taking forever πŸ˜›

Anyway – here are the pics πŸ˜€Β Β  That grey looks a wee bit lighter than in real life, but it’s a very sophisticated shade, in my humble opinion. She chose well. And the soft roses with the subtle gleam look fab set against the grey. I am told it’s my room next – eek!! That should be fun. I am leaning towards paint sample number 2 again LOL, even tho it’s a bit darker than I really wanted – it’s just such a lovely muted colour.

For some reason I can’t get my cursor beneath the photographs *sigh*, so forgive the weirdness of the continuity here.

I hope everyone is doing ok (((hugs))) If I missed your posts from the last week, I shall endeavor to catch up as soon as I can xx

Feature wall

Feature wall

Soft grey wall

Soft grey wall

This entry was posted in House stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Been a Funny Sort of Week!

  1. CC says:

    Ohhh, that is beautiful! You have the touch for decorating…just really so pretty. Hope you are feeling better soon. Much love, CC

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pedanticscouser says:

    Looks nice, maybe a little girly for me :). I’ve vowed never to wallpaper again in my life, just painted walls will do for the rest of my time on planet earth.

    We used this place for carpets in last house when we needed a remnant http://www.carpetremnantsonline.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      I have never attempted papering – its particularly scary when you’re only 5 ft 2 lol
      Oooh, thank you for that link πŸ˜€ I shall definitely investigate it πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • pedanticscouser says:

        Wow, your only tiny then, LOL.

        Some of photos of carpet samples werent that good quality (blurred) but we took chance and got a really good carpet, saved a lot of hassle driving round showrooms.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

