3.57 am – Can’t Sleep Catch Up

Insomnia sucks! I took a Nytol sleeping pill at 8pm last night and I am still awake *sigh*

Yesterday was Mother’s Day here in the UK and I was pampered. My girls know me very well, and bought me some lovely presents, and for dinner my Littlun showed off her ever increasing culinary skills with home made shepherd’s pie, which was seriously nommy.

I have been knitting a lot this last week, in a bid to finish my chenille patchwork blanket. Only one more square to do after this one, and then once they are crocheted together, I will be edging it in black.

I have also binge watched Being Human (UK version, of course) seasons 1, 2 and 3, which feature the ever gorgeous Aidan Turner – sex god extraordinaire 😛 It’s at least a year since I watched them last and it was just as enjoyable as the first time 😀

I might have to get Dead Like Me out next.

I seem to have run out of things to read, which is a bummer. Any suggestions of decent fantasy/ sci fantasy type books? I do like my zombies, dragons etc

Rory is all finished with her antibiotics now and is much better 🙂 And all 3 are enjoying one raw meal a day at the moment, comprising minced beef and pork, chicken livers and lambs heart. I gave them each a raw chicken wing. Zoe sniffed at hers, then batted it with her paw, Mitch tossed his around a couple of times, but Rory – who really needs this most of all – just looked at it, then at me, then at the chicken again and sat back on her haunches with a look of supreme disgust LOL. But I am not giving up!!

The next few weeks are going to be a bit weird. 2 of my household are working away for a fortnight soon, and during that time there will be fitting of carpet upstairs and replacing of furniture for my eldest, so there will be lots of moving round of stuff, and general upheaval. Thankfully her other half is going to deal with most of it.
But it does mean I can procrastinate no longer in finishing the re-organisation of my craft stuff in my room. There’s not much left, but what is there, is all sort of random and hasn’t logically found a home anywhere else. Hence the procrastination – its boring. But it has to be done, as that floor space will be needed while the carpet goes down in my daughter’s room.

And I have to go back for repeat blood tests due to dodgy results on some of my liver function tests. Could be due to a virus at the time the blood was taken, so this is just to double check.

I haven’t posted as much this last week, I know. I’ve been pre-occupied with a couple of things and inspiration for blogging just wasn’t happening, but hopefully things should return to normal over the coming week – just in time for them to get weird again LOL. Such is life, eh?

Well, that wasn’t bad for a half hour of burbling. I’m going to attempt sleep again.
night night
xxx

This entry was posted in Book reviews and other book related stuff, Cats are people too, General Chaos, House stuff, Knitting, crochet, yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 3.57 am – Can’t Sleep Catch Up

  1. pattyalcala says:

    Happy belated Mother’s Day and good luck with your blood work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pd says:

    wont cats claw the knitted blanket ?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Have you tried Camomile tea before bed? I find it helps.x

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Have you tried a banana before bed? Apparently the potassium helps. I haven’t tried it myself. Xx PS LOVE being human and being dead! I like the vampire and the lazy one respectively. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      I think I did, a long time ago, but I can’t remember how effective it was 😦
      Aidan Turner is the vampire in Being Human 🙂 He’s back on our TV screens in the remake of Poldark, but I read the book in the run up to it starting last week, and probably shouldn’t have, because now as I’m watching it, I’m thinking “they missed that bit out” and “that should be like….” but still….eye candy of the highest quality 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Vicky Louise says:

    Happy (very) belated mothers day to you! I’m glad your girls spoiled you! 🙂

    Otis and Jackson love raw meat, particularly chicken, Jackson makes little om nom noises while Otis takes his to the shelter of the dining room table to eat in peace!

    My Insomnia tends to go through fazes, I’ve found that on really bad days if I take a couple ibuprofen half an hour before going back to bed it helps… sometimes! You never know with insomnia! I hope tonight is a better night for you!

    Wishing you lots of luck with the house sorting! Its nice to hear there’s not much left to do in the craft room! Well done you! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you 😀
      LOL, I know those om nom noises 🙂
      I wish Rory would at least try it, as she badly needs to lose weight because of this dental surgery that she needs.
      I think I’ve become immune to all the usual sleep aids apart from prescription ones, but my dr only gives me a months supply every few months, and its never quite enough to get my body into a fixed pattern *sigh*

      Liked by 1 person

  6. My friend Jordan Bernal published a book about dragons last year, The Keepers of Eire. She’s at work on a sequel now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

