Just Burbling

Actually, I’m just having a rest from sorting stuff. Yep the big bedroom/craft stuff re-organisation is still happening.

No, don’t! Please don’t try and work out how long it’s taking.
Just bear in mind I can only do a bit at a time, and only when I have more energy than normal.

The gang have blitzed downstairs and put me to shame with how quickly they get things done.

I used to be that able bodied too 😥

I have my “favourites” playlist on the ipod, which is always a reason to smile. 😀 😀 😀

I now have a workspace for my beading and crafting 😀 😀 😀
An actual sit down-and-do-stuff-at workspace. It might actually also be my dressing table but sshhh – tis better than nuffink, trust me.

And no less than 6 tubs/boxes have been unpacked and put away this weekend.

I do feel like the end is in sight now though.  Then a good hoover round. But that can wait.

Right – back to the last bit for today.
What’s the betting I can’t move tomorrow?!

This entry was posted in House stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Just Burbling

  1. vpark3 says:

    Slow and steady wins the race xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Donna says:

    I do hope tomorrow is ok but ….i may go with a vote for not so good!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lucyloopysos says:

    Wow you’ve been busy, but how cool own crafts section. I live in tiny home so my desk is on my bed lol. Plus I find it hard to stay sitting in a chair for long periods of time. Hope you get some rest, don’t over push yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Chairs are dreadful at times, arent they. I have a round cushion topped stool type thing to sit on at my dressing table and its the right height for my legs, which makes a change lol but I would struggle with a chair there.
      My room is the most spacious since I left home and we were very lucky with this house as its adapted 🙂
      I am shattered but very pleased tonight 🙂

      Like

      • lucyloopysos says:

        Oh wow, can I invite myself for cup of tea 😉 lol sounds nice x

        Liked by 1 person

        • Moongazer says:

          LOL it is a nice house, altho an odd shape. We’ve been here 5 years this summer but only just getting it how we want it as I had surgery on my spine 2 weeks after moving in and its been re-wired, new bathroom, doors etc so there has been a lot of chaos and last year I was very ill both mentally and physically so nothing got done. I am *so* looking forward to finally getting rid of the previous tennants decor!!

          Like

  4. How awesome that you have completed so much! Pray you have a good day tomorrow after all your hard work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. pattyalcala says:

    Congratulations on your work in your crafty area. Nothing comes easy when you are always hurting. Just be good to yourself, go at the pace that you can and you will do it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Casey says:

    Ha, Hubby WISHES I would hurry up and START the bedroom organization. I’ve managed to get through a lot of the house in the last 6 months, but the bedroom…ugh. So much paperwork…the bane of my cleaning and organizing existence… Glad you’re getting stuff done–or at least moving toward done! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ellen Hawley says:

    I’m struck by “I used to be able bodied too.” Something everyone needs to remember–it’s all so fragile.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      It is, you’re right. Yesterday I just felt such a pang of ……loss, I suppose. The contrast of what the ‘youngsters’ were achieving downstairs to my uber slow progress was very acute. I never imagined missing those *chores* but I do.

      Like

  8. merbear74 says:

    Even if you can’t move much, you still have a beautiful spirit that I admire. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Vicky Louise says:

    Ooh well done on your progress!! Soon everything shall have its place 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. magickmogwai says:

    My doctor at the pain clinic told me I needed to stop comparing myself to others or even the old me and to compare what I do to what I did last week – embrace the way your body is now and love it even if it does completely suck. Well done for accomplishing what you have done, you should be proud of yourself

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Moongazer says:

    That sounds like really good advice. But I just find it so hard to not compare myself now with the old me. And thinking about it, it’s on my good days that I do it most :-\
    But yes, I am proud of what I achieved 🙂 xx

    Like

  12. beverley says:

    You can only do what you can and if others do not think you are doing it fast enough they can always come and do it for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

