Full Catastrophe Living…..

Well, I am familiar with everything the title of the book conjures up in your mind LOL but I am seriously struggling to get through the book itself.

Reading is almost like breathing to me (I have read 15 books since Christmas) and in my time I have read some seriously dull and dry text books on the theory of various things, but this book makes all of them seem sparkly and joyful!! o_O

Honestly, apart from Pride and Prejudice……oh….and Triumph of The Moon, which I couldn’t finish…..I don’t think I have ever read a book so tedious.

And it’s really frustrating because it has come so highly recommended, it wasn’t cheap, and I am sure what its attempting to explain is going to be beneficial to me.

But at least once every couple of pages I have to re-read a paragraph I just read because my mind had drifted or the words just didn’t register.

I am only 100 pages in!! There’s another 500 to go ffs!! *sigh*

This entry was posted in Book reviews and other book related stuff, Depression, Fibromyalgia related stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Full Catastrophe Living…..

  1. Trisha says:

    I had a hard time with that one too. Nothing I read in it stuck in my mind either. It’s like all the struggling through it was for nothing! I remember thinking it was full of good info though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

