Four and a Half Hours!!

Four and a half measley hours sleep. That is all I got last night. Didn’t get to sleep til gone 3am and was like *ching!!* wide awake just after 7.30 this morning. o_O

I’d have been dead on my feet before I got FM, let alone now ffs!!

I guess this means the zopiclone are definitely no longer working again so now I have to have a break from them for a couple of months. Oh happy happy, joy joy!! *grump*

Tis very frustrating because its a beautiful day here. Cold, but the sun is shining. The spirit is willing but the flesh……not so much 😦

This entry was posted in Fibromyalgia related stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Four and a Half Hours!!

  1. aoshikori says:

    Before, I usually force myself to sleep around 3am and I’m wide awake at five or 6am. No matter how tired my body is, I can’t get any more sleep. It sucks. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. merbear74 says:

    I hate days like that…exactly…the spirit is willing… *hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Uggh. Make sure to squeeze some extra naps in so you don’t get too run down. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lydiaa1614 says:

    I so know what you mean about broken sleep and FM. My problem lately is I am sleeping way too much and still not feeling rested. I wish I could send you a few hours of mine. But I can send you hugs. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you x The hugs are very much appreciated today. Its not often the pain makes me cry, but it has today 😦
      I used to be like you are at the moment. 12 hrs sleep and still feel exhausted. Do you find you just cannot keep your eyes open at times? There never seems to be a managable balance, does there?

      Like

      • lydiaa1614 says:

        No, there is no happy medium. It is nice though to find someone who totally “gets it”. I wish we didn’t meet under these circumstances, but it is nice to know we can hold each other up with understanding and encouragement. I have been walking around like a zombie for days now, closing my eyes while standing up, sitting, etc. Kind of scary because I don’t have a great sense of balance.

        Like

        • Moongazer says:

          My balance isn’t great either, partly coz of the numbness in my right foot. It can be very scary at times but when you’re really sleepy as well it’s even worse. You take extra care! We dont want any blog posts from the back of an ambulance (((hugs)))
          And I agree, it’s very comforting to find other people who really understand xx

          Liked by 1 person

  5. plus+beauty27 says:

    Sorry to hear that you didn’t get much sleep 😦 I have trouble with sleep at times too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you. It’s a nightmare, isn’t it?
      I can manage on 6 hrs as a minimum because I am so very weak and wobbly still, I cant do much. But I want to increase my activity and if I dont sleep, its very frustrating.

      Liked by 1 person

      • plus+beauty27 says:

        Yeah I understand how you feel. I am so sorry. I hope you are able to get some better sleep soon! I take Ambien every night which helps me sleep. Not sure if you’re interested in anything like that.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Moongazer says:

          Ambien is called something else in the UK, but if its the same ingredient that goes into cough medicine, then yes I have used it. My dr also prescribes zopiclone from time to time but my body gets used to them before I really have chance to get caught up again or into a routine my body will fix onto as “habit”, if you see what I mean. I have to then go without for a while or chop and change 😦
          Thank you for all your kindness (((hugs)))

          Liked by 1 person

          • plus+beauty27 says:

            No it’s not the same as what they put in cough medicine. But you’re very welcome! I hope that you find relief soon!! (((hugs)))

            Like

  6. I totally sympathize, it’s been two syraight weeks where my average is stuck around three hours a night. Verrrry frustrating indeed. Are you in too much pain to sleep, or does it seem to be more of sleep disorder in its own right?
    I hope tonight’s sleep is much more refreshing and sustained!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      My pain levels shoot up when I don’t sleep well. Tonight…..I am in so much pain I cant wait to escape into sleep, so I’m hoping the pain doesn’t stop me.
      Usually my regular pain meds keep the pain at a level that doesnt interfere – but not today 😦 today I have been “greying out at the edges” due to the combined pain and fatigue πŸ˜₯
      It’s only 9.50pm tho, if I do go to sleep soon I’ll prob be awake again before 3am 😦
      Its just hideous.
      Sorry to go on about it (((hugs))))

      Liked by 1 person

      • lydiaa1614 says:

        Don’t ever apologize for talking about your pain and sleep. That is what the blog is for! You have many people here who understand and empathize. I would love to sleep through a night just once instead of having 2 hour cat naps throughout the night and day. I really hope you are sleeping now and don’t read this until you awake and hopefully refreshed. {{{{hugs}}}}}

        Like

      • Please don’t apologize, I’m always ready to listen, I know sometimes it just takes getting it out and knowing someone heard you to relax enough to actually drift off. πŸ™‚
        not sleeping is hideous, I agree. It can mess with practically every part of your waking day, and never in a good way. ❀ *hugs* hope you get some sleep dear, and more than yesterday.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. kimbaclay says:

    Gently hugs πŸ’œ fingers crossed I get more than 4 and a half but still currently wide awake… its not going well lol :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

