Moments of Happiness # 9

Having a brand new, shiny laptop to play with 😀 😀 😀 😀

(Bit scared too tho, coz its windows 8.1 and I’ve heard bad things about the .1 bit)

This entry was posted in Moments of Daily Happiness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Moments of Happiness # 9

  1. Kier says:

    It honestly not too bad, you can still view the desktop like normal. I set my gramps up with it and it took him a bit of time but now he is good with it. Have fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. evolutionofrita says:

    Sounds exciting! I think mine is still an xp…maybe older. We’ve had it for years.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vpark3 says:

    I liked XP too but changed to an iMac last year to link with my iPhone and iPad easier so haven’t used Windows 8, good luck, hope you work it out xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      My son-in-law-to-be loves his apple stuff too 🙂
      Vicky, the air was blue at times yesterday lol. I posted a bit about it last night. I’m sure I’ll get used to it…..eventually xx

      Like

  4. Trisha says:

    Congratulations on the new toy! I’m curious to hear how the Windows 8 thing goes. I have Windows 7 and I dread the day I have to get used to a different version. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you 🙂
      I wrote a bit about my experience so far lol, but that was the mousepad rather than the OS. I haven’t switched it on again since, but I’ll def let you know how it compares 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

