Beardsome Goodness :-)

Personally, I’m quite partial to a bit of the old ‘facial fuzz’ on a man.

I also admire people who take an  idea and run with it.

A friend of my daughter has just set up his own business making and selling beard oils. The feedback he has had for his products so far has been really good and he often gets sniffed apparently, by people who want to see how good he smells that day 😀 which can’t be bad. Altho I guess that depends on who is doing the sniffing 😛

He developed the oils himself for his own use, and things have just gone from there.

I believe Anita Roddick, founder of The Body Shop started in a similar way.

I thought this young man and his new business deserved a plug on my blog. So, if you have a beard, or love someone who does, check out his website for some hand made goodies

Be Beardsome

This entry was posted in Good Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Beardsome Goodness :-)

  1. dodgysurfer says:

    All sounds a bit bonkers to me but enjoyed the witty post! I’m more of a manly man really. I just smell ‘rugged’, you know, like a man’s supposed to smell, and I don’t bother shaving most of the time unless I’m in the office, when I get away with every other day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pd says:

    never heard of beard oil, i just go for good old fashioned perspiration from hard work with maybe a hint of wood or bonfire smoke.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amber Danette says:

    I would grow a beard, but It makes me look like Robinson Crusoe 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

