I Got One!

One of the Blogger Awards!

I was nominated by Traversing Impressions Blog for the

image

Thank You!

Thank you!

I know these aren’t actual awards, but they are a nice way to let other bloggers know that you appreciate their blogs. They are also a way to network other blogs that you think are worth a look.
These things come with “rules”. So here are the ones for this one:

A) Show the award on your blog.
B) Thank the person who nominated you. 
C) Share seven facts about yourself. 
D) Nominate 15 blogs
E) Link your nominee’s blogs & let them know. 

Hmmm………7 facts about me. Some you may know already 😛

1. There have only been 3 years of my life when I didn’t have at least one cat.
2. I have always wanted to go rock climbing/climb a rock wall.
3.  I love to swim and miss it very much
4. I hate cooking even though I’m quite good at it.
5. I can spread my toes out like a hand (well, only on one foot now since the nerve damage)
6. I have been engaged twice
7. I learned to knit and crochet when I was about 5 yrs old.

The nominations are really tricky for me 😥  Partly because at least one of the people I want to choose doesn’t do the awards thing and partly because the vast majority of the blogs I follow have specific themes *sigh*. But mainly because I work off my phone and despite looking several times, I cannot for the life of me find a list of the blogs I follow!!!

So, I am just going to list some links to my favourite blogs that I can access via my reader today.

Lynette Noni – Lynette is a writer and her first book is being published next month.

Harsh Reality – Opinionated Man is a one of a kind blogger. Massively popular even though he sets out to offend everyone 😛 He writes about all kinds of stuff, he’s funny and goes out of his way to help other bloggers. (I know you don’t do awards OM but you’re one of my faves, so hush now 😛 lol )

Cats At The Bar – They has lots of cats!! Look out for Chub-Chub coz he’s my fave 🙂

Vicky and Her Staffies – Vicky writes about her life, her dogs and what it’s like to live with chronic pain.

You Ain’t Special – A blog with writing, descriptions of every day life experiences and opinions. Many of the posts have me nodding in agreement and/or smiling. I really like his style 🙂

Katzenworld – Lots of cat related stuff, loads of pictures, product reviews and giveaways. A must for cat lovers everywhere 🙂

And I have to stop there even though there are more I would like to list, because I can’t find them 😦  and my reader is playing silly buggers again.

Gods, thats only 6! That took 45 minutes o_O

Anyway – Thank you for the nomination.

https://oldmamoon.wordpress.com/2015/01/13/i-got-one/

This entry was posted in Good Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I Got One!

  1. Thanks for the kind mention! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Firstly, congratulations. Secondly thank you for the nomination. I really appreciate it. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lydiaa1614 says:

    Congratulations! I love your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Marc-André says:

    Thank you so much!!!! 🙂 Really appreciated 😀

    Will make sure to put something up myself when I get a moment.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations!…and thanks for taking a few reads of my blog tonight!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. pd says:

    Congratulations

    2. well if you fancy climbing a mountain anytime let me know
    3, I never learnt, River Mersey was too dirty
    5. That is wierd, really wierd LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

