Fug……What a Great Word!

I like words. I like playing with words and not always in a written way. Words can be played with via speech as well.

I love it when new words are created…..mahoosive, for example and JK Rowling’s word ‘muggle’. (At least the first time I became aware of it was via the Harry Potter books.)

For many years now I have used “yis”, “yus” and “yos” as different ways of saying “yes”. Amongst my friends this has caught on to a small degree – when they talk to me, anyway πŸ˜›
But try those three out for yourself. Say them outloud  πŸ˜€

Yis has a kind of self contained certainty to it. Yus is more thoughtful, sometimes even sad. And yos is very much a confirmation that has an element of childlike glee to it.
Far more expressive than plain old “yes”.
Mainly though, its just fun πŸ˜€

You probably all think I’m slightly bonkers. It’s ok. I can live with that! πŸ˜€

And so back to the word of the title…….fug. That is what I have been in for a few days…..a fug. I have had a bad case of the blahs; felt very meh.

And it’s not good. It’s not good at all. My motivation has gone. Disappeared into nowhere. And I need to do something about it before the blahs become big bad and ugly.

I have been a good 2 months without any amino acid supplements and things have been ok. But I have a feeling it might be an idea to start taking my DLPA again. It helps with pain relief too.
Because I flat out refuse to go back where I was depression-wise.

But you know what? When I was take anti-depressant pills, I wouldn’t even have been able to identify a few days of fug as being just that.

There is enormous relief and a real sense of autonomy from that aspect alone.

Yis πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in General Chaos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fug……What a Great Word!

  1. Sorry you’re not feeling so well. Hope you get out of the fug soon! I said your words, yo, yas and yus outloud! lol. Very cool. Now a days though, the younger kids are saying “Yaaasss!” It is just like yos. It’s used with excitement and certainty :). Figured you’d like to know that little tidbit!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yos! Some one else that like’s to make their own word’s too…I love word’s as well, Yis I do!
    I tell my dogs why did you ‘mukamess’ said rather quickly all as one word. Or I a say ‘Maus WooWoo’s, Maus bebe’s girl’ all said again rather quickly in a cooing lovey voice to my dog, LuLu…My word’s my way! lol My daughter says I have my own unique language when I am startled by sudden pain or a person. I just ramble some weird stuff in a stream honestly it
    sounds like a sentence of some kind, just not english. Or so she says ;~) As always I love
    your post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      LOL πŸ˜€
      I can get very creative with swear words too, where pain is involved. I bet LuLu understands every word even if your daughter doesn’t!
      It’s great to know it’s not just me that’s slightly bonkers πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

