Pics of Prezzies..

Now that these have all gone to their new homes I can post pics up of what I made and gifted for christmas.
It was a bit of a kumihimo xmas as the things I made for myself were admired and requested πŸ˜€
And as a result of gifting I have been asked to make 2 more, which I am more than happy to do πŸ˜€

image

Purple and black suede

image

Brown and black suede

image

Bead Spiral kumihimo

image

Beaded kumihimo

image

Beaded Link Necklace to match the bracelet

There were a couple of others that I didn’t get photos of – blue, black and purple beaded kumihimo bracelets.

This entry was posted in Beads and pretty things, Good Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pics of Prezzies..

  1. These are beautiful! They’re all amazing, but I especially like the pink beaded one. Are the chorded ones knotted? You are very talented. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Aww, Thank you πŸ˜€
      I used a round kumihimo board for the bracelets, including the suede ones. It’s like plaiting with 8 ‘threads’ but the board keeps it all neat and controlled. I find it quite meditative too.
      The actual ‘art’ of kumihimo is astonishing – they use hundreds of threads in very complex ways. It must take years to master xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. oceanskysky says:

    I love mine … The pink one πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

