Whose Bed is it Anyway?……

Judging by the look on Mitch’s face…..it’s me doing the space invading!

image

Mitch

This entry was posted in Cats are people too and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Whose Bed is it Anyway?……

  1. manicatali says:

    Ah yes, the cat owns the bed, believe me, all three of mine would just as soon have me sleep on the floor.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Trisha says:

    He doesn’t look any too pleased to be sharing!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      He wasn’t!! Bless his little white toes. I love him really but his attitude stinks. He is such a mardy-arse lol

      Like

      • Trisha says:

        Our cat Scooby was like that for many years. But I finally won him over and he’s my sweetheart now. At least most of the time…. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Moongazer says:

          I had a Scooby 🙂 we got her as a tiny kitten complete with lice, fleas and cat flu. She was black and white and I loved her dearly.
          Mitch is very much his mum and dad’s. They get the best of him. It’s probably for the best tho because I don’t think Rory would agree to share me lol

          Like

          • Trisha says:

            I’ve never known of another cat named Scooby. We got ours when the kids were 5 and 2 and very in to Scooby Doo. I know what you mean about the cats not wanting to share. When my kitty companion Sassafras was alive, Scooby wasn’t allowed near me!

            Liked by 1 person

          • Moongazer says:

            Some cats can be very territorial at times. As protective as dogs in some cases.
            Scooby is a great name for a cat, I reckon. I chose it for the irony lol.
            We got my Scooby when my eldest was about a year old. I wanted them to be able to grow up together. Sadly we lost Scooby to kidney cancer when she was only 4 😦

            Like

          • Moongazer says:

            Did you shorten Sassafras to Sassy?

            Like

          • Trisha says:

            Yes, we often shortened Sassafras to Sassy, which fit her well. She was a tiny little slip of a thing but filled with ferocity. When a stray dog came in the yard, she was the one to put it on the run!

            I’m sorry you lost your Scooby so soon. 😦

            Liked by 1 person

          • Moongazer says:

            Sassy the brave! 😀 Bless her. Mind you, if I was a dog I think I’d run away from a cat in attack mode!
            Thank you xx
            I’ve just had a thought. We have a scanner now – I could scan some photographs and tell the stories of my rescue cats 😀

            Like

          • Trisha says:

            That would be wonderful! I love stories like that.

            Liked by 1 person

  3. Marc-André says:

    Of course it is his space. After all he is your monarch! Or so all our cats seem to think lol

    Liked by 2 people

  4. A most handsome countenance. Even if he is expressing extreme annoyance.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. DarcSunshine says:

    Lol,.. reminds me of my kitty 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

