Good Riddance!!!

To put it in the mildest terms possible.

What is actually going through my head is Thank the Starry Skies that
2014 is almost over.

It was the worst year of my life. I have never been so chronically ill, so depressed, so heartbroken and betrayed as I was in the last year.

Its been blogged about to the best of my ability at the time, so I am not going to go over it again.

I made it through. That is all that matters.

My new year was the solstice, but the changing of the calendar is what I have been waiting for. There is power in symbolism and the sense of 2014 becoming the past, rather than the present is important for me.

I make no resolutions. There seems little point when every day anyway is approached with intention to steadily improve my strength and stamina, to gradually increase my daily productivity and reclaim my life.
If I have to take a step backwards like I have since boxing day, due to pain, I just try to take a step forward again as soon as I can.

Roll on 2015!!!!

This entry was posted in Up Yours Life!!!! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Good Riddance!!!

  1. Tell it like is, then roll in 2015! I like it. ;~) Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Trisha says:

    May 2015 be filled with many new blessings for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Although I’m blessed to not have the health issues you’re struggling with, I feel your pain 100% with the rest of everything you said. 2015 has to be better. 2014 kicked my butt in more ways than one, and I’m ready to begin again.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. pd says:

    ditto.

    12 days from solstice is today, so tree and decorations just taken down. Cant be arsed with new year resolutions afterall how can one possibly improve on perfection anyway LOL.

    2014 worse year ever.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. vpark3 says:

    all the best for 2015, hope its a better year for you xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Im so sorry that you had such a rough year this past year. I do know how hard it can be losing loved ones and especially our Mother’s. It is a club I prefer not to belong too. I also had a lot of problems with my chronic pain during that time as grief is stressful as is goes deep into every cell of our body and causes so much stress on our bodies. It is a necessary process yet it does Suck. I wish you blessings in 2015 friend. I for one am glad I found you and I appreciate you so much and really am blessed by your presence in my life. So out with the old and in with the new!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

