Sleep Update

Just a quick one.

I have no idea why but the last 2 nights I have fallen asleep naturally, at a sensible time (before midnight), woken once at about 3.30 for a short time and then fallen back asleep!!!

Squeeeeeee!!!!

First night it was almost 12 hrs of sleep. Last night 10 hrs.

I know its a long time but then I do have rather a lot of sleep debt owing.

Was it the 2 nights of Nytol that somehow triggered this? o_O
I have absolutely no idea.

But I do know that I actually feel emotionally bouncy today. My pain levels are back to “normal” , which is probably about a 4 that goes up as I do stuff, then down after a rest :-\

So this afternoon, I aim to break the back of the bedroom chaos ๐Ÿ˜€ and get my washing done ๐Ÿ˜€

This entry was posted in Fibromyalgia related stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sleep Update

  1. Trisha says:

    I’m glad to hear sleep has found you again! Sleep is such a beautiful thing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you. It really is ๐Ÿ™‚ and taken so much for granted until it ‘goes awol’.
      I got about 6 hrs again last night. I’m more tired than yesterday. But it is my own fault as I watched a film that ended very late.

      Like

  2. Moongazer, I just found an article that may be of importance to you! This may indeed have some new aspects to it. Check out the summary on this blog I just found via LinkedIn: http://health-innovations.org/2014/12/08/scientists-begin-to-map-spinal-chord-to-brain-circuitry-responsible-for-chronic-pain/

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you. That’s interesting. Its a shame tho that often these studies seem to find something… and then apply the findings to an illness or disorder rather than studying the illness or disorder itself. Allodynia (? Spelling) is only a very small part of FM, and not everyone with FM has it. Some people find it comes and goes. I have severe parasthesia down one leg due to nerve damage after a slipped disc. But in 7 years of FM I have only experienced allodynia fleetingly once or twice and usually during a particularly bad flare up. FM is a lot more complex than that one aspect. But it will be interesting to see what developments are made from this research.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I think what we must remember is that FM is such a complex illness that having even part of it considered as a serious study (particularly after all the negative stigma attached to it) is a great start! I think that FM’s complexity can only be reduced by gradual changes in understanding little by little until one person sees the connection and then bingo! ๐Ÿ™‚ It may take some time! But it is getting there.

        Like

Leave a Reply

