Good Grief!! That Was Messy!!

But lots of fun 😀 Especially as I won in the end LOL

Look at the state of me after messing about with suede and glue for the last few minutes 😀

image

I have crusty fingertips now!  The things we do in the quest for creativity 😛

I got one of the yule presents remade tonight. It is now the right size. Working on a totally new item now, as you can see 🙂 for one of the boys.

I have 3 items to do before Wednesday when I am aiming to get things posted and they involve wire work which I haven’t done for quite a long while, so I’m looking forward to that.

I just hope everyone likes what I’ve made. I always find myself feeling quite anxious about that. Much more than with bought gifts, even if those gifts are also hand crafted.

I am such a perfectionist with things though. Especially any jewellery I make. For instance I looked at something I made a few weeks ago and compared it to the item I made today using the same method and I could see the difference between them, how much I have improved with the technique since that first one. I’m going to have to re-do it now coz its just not good enough to gift anymore :-/

I’d be rubbish doing this for a living, wouldn’t I?!? o_O

The ipod has been playing an awful lot of Nirvana and Placebo tonight for some reason. Not that I’m complaining 😀

I’m burbling aren’t I? 😀

It is 10 to 3 in the morning tho, so maybe I can be forgiven. Although I need to try for some sleep. I have a busy 3 days ahead. Attempting to catch up on the days I lost to pain and exhaustion last week.

Tomorrow is attempt no 2 to get into town. By taxi this time. Its the same price as two of us going by bus and much less painful for me. So…..success will be mine tomorrow.

With that incentive, I’m off to finish battling with this suede 😀

This entry was posted in Beads and pretty things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Grief!! That Was Messy!!

  1. Trisha says:

    Good luck on your trip into town. I hope all goes smoothly.

    I have the same kind of struggles with perfectionism, although never with suede and glue. I’m very curious about what you’re making with those two things!

    Like

    • Moongazer says:

      LOL – it was a suede kumihimo braided bracelet for my eldest’s boyfriend made with brown and black suede. The ends were being argumentative about going into the end caps. It was worse than getting a reluctant cat into a pet carrier! Plus I dropped every thing and caught the bit with the glue on. Good catch but icky fingers.
      Town was great 🙂 thanks. I hurt today, but it was worth it 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

