Exercise DVDs for FM You Can Actually Do!

Skillfully Well & Painfully Aware

If you have fibromyalgia, you may be tired of reading all about how exercise will improve your quality of life.

There are zillions of articles on the internet citing studies that demonstrate how moderate exercise reduces pain and improves other FM symptoms. I don’t know about you, but the last time I went to try a yoga class, I spent the next three days in bed from a major flare up. Or the last time I jogged to catch a bus, walked in the snow, or did anything else remotely aerobic – it didn’t turn out so well.

So how exactly are we supposed to get this exercise, in a way that improves our FM, instead of triggering it? Previously I wrote about a tai chi dvd for arthritis with Dr. Lam, which is very gentle, yet therapeutic. However, sometimes you need several options to entice you into a work-out!…

View original post 231 more words

This entry was posted in General Chaos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Exercise DVDs for FM You Can Actually Do!

  1. Donna says:

    I know this is an old post but I have a few good DVD for tai chai and arthritis and stretching too. Yesterday went with the dogs for a long walk today paying for it…Big big time. Aah it’s the cold too though. I love to walk usually, just glad when I can

    Like

Leave a Reply

