Beads, Glorious Beads!!!

Yep, almost all of them are in their new home now 😀 

Bets were being made as to whether I would get all of the flat boxes onto one shelf or not. And I almost did.  There are 6 left over 😦

But that’s ok, because I’m going to have to take over the shelf above too. It’s been needing a good sort anyway.

My bedroom floor is invisible beneath a multitude of craft supplies and storage boxes as I re-arrange everything.

I have already discovered something recently duplicated because I had forgotten I had some already. Hopefully, this mammoth move around will stop things like that happening again.

Rory and Zoe are a bit bewildered by the whole thing, bless ’em. Not least because it’s a whole lot harder for them to reach their favourite sleeping place on top of the wardrobe.

They are going to be spoilt however, because they will soon have a toasty bed on top of my radiator and a special little shelf to make their jumps up and down from their roost a bit easier.

The youngsters have been planning their new storage space downstairs and it looks as though I still have a couple of bookshelves in the lounge to claim for books.

All is good 🙂

Just a later start today and my pain levels didn’t allow as much sorting as I’d hoped.

So, for anyone interested in bead storage – here’s a couple of pics. There are 3 brackets below that shelf, so there is an overlap in the middle of the pictures.
image

image

Right hand side of bead shelf

This entry was posted in Beads and pretty things, Cats are people too, House stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Beads, Glorious Beads!!!

  1. Marc-André says:

    That’s larger than my collection of craft stuff back in Germany. :d!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna K says:

    Wow, impressive collection, and so organised!! I’m fortunate that mine all still fit in an old wooden wine-bottle box, just 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      Thank you 🙂 I am a bit of a collector as well as an accumulator lol.
      One of the photographs on the post was missing so I have just fixed that.
      My miyuki beads arent shown either coz I havent finished organising them yet :-/

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Donna says:

    Wow that is a lot of beads. I haven’t done any bead work for a whlie but made some foot and hand jewellery I really liked in pink of course. I haven’t looked all through your blog but do you have pics of things you made?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Moongazer says:

    I might do an occasional post about them 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

