The Big Build Up

The Christmas madness. The ice rink is being built in the city centre and its only 2 weeks til the Christmas Market at the Castle.

And I feel so very Un-Christmassy.

I have been enjoying planning and buying presents. But this year is so very different to last.

There are no presents to buy for my mum, for one thing.

I am without a car still, so most of my present buying has been online. And I think that makes a big difference. You don’t get the atmosphere created by the lights and the bustle and shops full of over-priced ‘pre-packaged’ gifts.

Cor blimey! I seem to be a contradictive blend of cynicism and excitement LOL.

I have bought the meat for Xmas day. I usually do this, buy it while its on a special offer and freeze it. Quality meat isn’t cheap, so the half price offers mean we get a bigger and better joint than we could otherwise afford. 

I still need the ham for xmas eve tho.

I buy a new decoration for the tree each year, my favourites being stars, and this year I found a metal one with cut out scrollwork.

And the main present for my eldest arrived from America this morning.

So, I am getting there 🙂

This entry was posted in Good Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Big Build Up

  1. oceanskysky says:

    I think your feeling Christmassy deep down ohhh you must text me tell me about the American purchase !! X x x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pd says:

    Bah Humbug to christmas 🙂

    I dont buy any presents (except for wife) no-one to buy for. Hate shops this time of year with all that stupid music playing, its just for commercial exploitation of the masses by large corporations out to get your hard earned money.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. pd says:

    Wendy Dear,

    you do realise i had to look that word up to see what it meant, LOL

    n. a bad-tempered, difficult, cantankerous person.

    even

    “Curmudgeons are supremely independent thinkers, very wise, and have excellent senses of humor!”

    with complete guides as to how to become one, ROFL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Moongazer says:

    You dont need instructions, do you? 😛 LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

