A milestone……and Technical Support Needed

This is my 200th post on here 😀

Cor blimey!!!

It seems like no time at all since I hit 100. Well, here’s to lots more! I likes me some blogging 😀

And Thank You to everyone who reads, likes, comments and follows xxx

~~~~~\~~~~~~\~~~~~~\~~~~~

It’s been a funny old week so far.   But it’s hard to explain how it’s been ‘odd’. It just has been. I can’t be the only one to have times like that o_O

Or am I ?  😛

I have had 4 nights of decent sleep. Which is astonishing really lol. But it is beginning to make a difference to how I feel. But shhhhh – coz I don’t want to jinx it 😛

Technical support……..well…….here’s the thing. Usually I post on here from my phone. For my NaNoWriMo I have been using Ye Olde Laptop (circa 2007) and it’s a complete pain in the bum, bless it’s ancient little cotton socks.

I wish there was something available that would allow me to store and play music, store photographs, watch dvds on, access the internet for basic stuff, word process AND NOTHING ELSE!!! Because *that* would suit me perfectly.

I do not need anything else. Nothing fancy, nowt processor heavy. Just a few basic functions, really.

Does such a thing exist?

Someone suggested an ipad with wireless keyboard but they arent much cheaper than a cheap laptop and windows 8 seriously puts me off getting a new lappy.

But I really do need to update my “portable” technology.

Does anyone have any suggestions or ideas, please???

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A milestone……and Technical Support Needed

  1. Joseph Nebus says:

    Congratulations! I bet you won’t believe how little time it is until the post count reaches the big 204, either.

    I’d found my iPad a pretty convenient gadget for doing some writing especially when I couldn’t prop up my whole laptop, although since I’ve gone to working from home I haven’t needed it for that. It’s possible a used or refurbished tablet could fit your needs and budget, though.

    Like

  2. pd says:

    i’d stick to a good old fashioned machine with keyboard rather than a small touchscreen. What about second hand laptop with windows 7 ?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      I’d use a wireless keyboard with a tablet type device. A second hand lappy is a possibility. I just wondered if there was something portable that was more basic than a lappy. You know, something that just did what i need it to. Maybe there’s a gap in the market lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

