I Finally Slept!

Oh my Gods, I finally did it!!

Yesterday I was just beyond exhausted. I couldn’t settle to anything and quite literally every single movement HURT!! And it was as though I had lead weights in every limb.

It wasn’t helped by a very sudden and unexpected asthma attack that would not go away. Thank the starry skies for our home nebuliser!! It doesn’t get used very often but it serves it’s purpose of “just in case”.

I am pretty sure that my exhaustion and weakness plus the lead weights in my muscles are what made the asthma so scarily persistent. You do, after all, use all those torso muscles to physically force your breath in and out your lungs when the asthma prevents it being an automatic process. At least thats how it feels. And muscles fatigued by FM and lack of sleep are not efficient!!

But it did mean I had the shakes for a good couple of hours afterwards thanks to the salbutamol. Just a bit more dysfunction for my muscles to cope with O_o

So yesterday was just a day to get through. Although my lovely daughter did bring me some chocolate, which always helps……anything πŸ˜€

I did have 3 very short naps of less than an hour each time. By 7.30pm I was desperate to sleep even though dinner was cooking. I was woken with a bowl of fragrant and very delicious Greek pasta just after 8.00 but by midnight was thinking “Damn! I’m not sleepy anymore!” I mean…..seriously, HOW  is that even possible after almost no sleep for more than 2 days??? WTF???

I looked at my clock at 10 past 1 in the morning………….and next thing I know I am coming to at just after 7am πŸ˜€

Bedroom curtains open still, bedside light on, still in the exact same position LOL

But that’s what? 6 whole hours!!!

And I had a dream! Vampire cats and Benedict Cumberbatch!!
No, I have no idea why, either LOL

6 hrs is not a lot. But it’s a good start. And it feels like a miracle πŸ˜€

I might even get some writing done today.

But first…….COFFEE!!! Because I missed it yesterday!!

This entry was posted in Dreams, Fibromyalgia related stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I Finally Slept!

  1. jenw1976 says:

    Sleep is a beautiful thing! Glad you got some finally. Thank lets hear it for coffee!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pd says:

    6 hrs is a lot for me, i usually wake up thinking about everything under the sun

    Liked by 1 person

  3. katdaw says:

    Absolutely can relate to this. Nice post.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have chronic insomnia so this post resonates with me. I’m up 2 and 3 am in the morning. My cats think either that I will feed or play with them. Bad side is I’m groggy at work but on the plus side I get more writing done. I have no idea whether my insomnia is from hormones our friend menopause or anxiety, worry and job stress. Probably a combination of both.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes it is awful. I used to take Ambien but that caused some horrible side effects like Sleep Walking. Now I stick with Advil PM and Benadryl. That usually makes me sleepy and so does eating a heavy meal. Sometimes none of these methods work. However I’m moving towards holistic measures.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sleep is always wonderful, and like gold to those of us who have suffered insomnia.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. vpark3 says:

    WOW 6 hours!! I am lucky to get 2 hours a night for the last 8 years so I fully understand that sleep depravation is torture hope you can get 6 hours again soon xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. hersey97 says:

    Reblogged this on Thoughts of A Complicated Girl and commented:
    I totally relate to this. I have sleeping problems too

    Like

Leave a Reply

