Swirly Nocturnal Thoughts

I did get some sleep. I really did. A good couple of hours. I was woken up at midnight as everyone called Goodnight.

*sigh*

What a whirlwind of a week, tho!! It’s been great! Tummy Rub Tuesday through to NaNoWriMo (cor blimey that is so clumsy to write! LOL) It’s been eventful in a really good way πŸ˜€

And I am feeling a new sense of positivity and enthusiasm. Although you wouldn’t think it if you could see me right now. The incongruity of what I just wrote whilst in my current position just made me chortle to myself! I am lying on my front, across my bed, the arm I am typing with is mostly under the pillow that half my face is resting on, and I only have one eye open. The other is mashed into the pillow. Ha ha!! Oh yes, I am the epitome of positivity and enthusiam here!! πŸ˜›

Inside I really am.

Its good to have nice things happening and things to look forward to. It’s reminded me of who I am, for one thing. Far more than the blob of misery and pain I seem to have been this year.

Although tonight has been odd. Hmmmm. I had the strangest, strongest sense that I was being thought about. Does anyone know what I mean?

My thoughts suddenly turned in a particular direction, I felt a familiar ‘tug’ followed by a massive wave of sadness. But it didn’t come from me. Neither my mind nor my emotions were anywhere near there at the time. It actually made my head spin, it was quite disorientating! Because it was very strong.

But as I say, not from me.
Especially odd as it was the middle of the night.

Maybe it’s just lack of sleep :-/ she says with a massive yawn!

Tomorrow (later today) I shall be writing πŸ˜€ and with a bit of luck, pain allowing, organising a bit more of my room. I need to find a new hidey hole for the growing stash of xmas gifts πŸ˜€

Night night x

This entry was posted in General Chaos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Swirly Nocturnal Thoughts

  1. vryohpah says:

    Sounds like you deserve this period of buoyancy! Enjoy it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

