Oh Boy, What Have I Just Let Myself in For??

Eek!! :O

I have just signed up for NaNoWriMo!!! LOL

This could be either lots of fun, or a total disaster!

For those who think I am just jibbering here, NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month.

The aim of the game is to write a novel during the month of November. Yep, a whole novel in 30 days.

Obviously, not one fit for public consumption 😛 but the first complete draft.

I can do this, can’t I?? (She says hopefully)

I can only try.

I mean I keep burbling on about the stories in my head…….so I thought, what the hell!? This might actually give me the boot up the backside I obviously need to knuckle down and let the story flow.

Or I will fail dismally 😛

I will keep you posted.

Wish me luck?
xx

This entry was posted in Book reviews and other book related stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oh Boy, What Have I Just Let Myself in For??

  1. Good luck! I’m also participating and I’m nervous because I’ve gotten myself used to writing short stories. I haven’t fleshed out an idea in 50,000+ words in about 10 years, but hopefully it’ll turn out okay. If you’re on the NaNo site, add me as a buddy: Christie Stratos is my username. And don’t worry, everyone freaks out about it. You can’t fail if you give it a good try!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vryohpah says:

    I knew someone that tried this last year, she got close!
    Good luck! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

