Ideas!! Ideas!! Ideas Aplenty!!

That special “ingredient” arrived!! The one I mentioned a few posts ago.

I really am starting to feel excited about trying this new technique πŸ˜€

I’ve also been playing around with an………extension…….of what I started to do with the resin a few years ago. So far I am really pleased with the results πŸ™‚

And some great ideas have come from it.

It would be so wonderful to think that I could work towards making a living out of these ideas. But the reality is always very different to the dream. And if you do the maths, it’s not as easy as it might first appear in terms of the quantity you would need to sell to make a living wage.

As a second income in a household, it’s fine. Potentially. But as the only income, even for one person………it is very, very doubtful indeed.
Unless you have something unique, something special to offer.
I don’t think the stuff I make is unique or special enough. And my illness lets me down 😦

But I love creating, making things for gifts for friends and family, to keep me sane and I enjoy sharing stuff on my blog here πŸ™‚

So, I will keep doing that πŸ™‚

Anyway……here’s a dodgy photograph of one of my “experiments”. I call it Leprechaun Gold.

image

Leprechaun Gold

This entry was posted in Beads and pretty things, Hopes, Dreams and Ambitions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ideas!! Ideas!! Ideas Aplenty!!

  1. Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    Those look really cool and I am absolutely sure they cast spells on people. -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please comment on their blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Moongazer says:

    Oh my word!! And Cor Blimey!!!

    Many, many thanks to Opinionated Man for reblogging this post!!

    I cannot stop grinning πŸ˜€

    Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. pauld says:

    only problem is a lot of people dont really want to pay a realistic price for ‘arty’/’crafty’ stuff, thats why i sort of gave up years ago. Of course if its ‘girly’ stuff it might have a larger market and thats the key, find a niche market that no-one else is in and exploit it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Moongazer says:

      You are absolutely right, Paul. If most artisans/ craft people charged their work based on the UK minimum wage for the time they put into their product, the cost would probably be prohibitively high for buyers. Its a real shame.
      And with so many people making jewellery nowadays it makes it even harder. So stuff has to be special in some way. Not sure there are many untapped niches left tho.
      Although my daughter had an amazing idea for my little “nuggets” that I am thinking about πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

