Kumihimo Bracelets

I’m pleased with them 😀

I followed the instructions from the kit for the beaded one, but they weren’t great. With a specific number of beads to thread on, you assume you need them all. You really don’t! I stopped including the beads with 6 left on each thread and this bracelet is big on me. A person with slim wrists who used all the beads would be wearing it as an anklet!!

image

I’m not sure you can see all the colours of the beads. They came with the kit. But there’s also blue ab, bronze and purple ab and deep green ab in there too.

I went on to make a second beaded one with the same beads as the cobblestone bracelet, for a kissmas present 😀  That just needs the toggle part of the clasp adding now that the glue is dry. I used a third less beads on that one as its for someone with very slender wrists.

This entry was posted in General Chaos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

