Gimme Gimme Gimme……

Some sleep after midnight.

Sorry, that was dreadful. But, hey – give me some credit…….it is gone 5am *sigh*

The cats are snoring, but I am not. And it’s annoying to say the least. I am tired. I keep yawning. My eyes are stinging and a bit blurry. But try as I might………sleep eludes me.

It’s this brain of mine. It keeps thinking!!!

It’s a very quiet night as well. No cat fights, no owl, no snuffly hedgehog. Just the occasional scuttle of leaves in the occasional breeze.

Yeah, I keep thinking about the assessment session yesterday. The topics we covered. And how very, very astute the therapist was. 

I still can’t quite believe that I have to wait a year for the actual therapy to begin though. That made me cry. Such a blow after this build up of the assessment stage. And so much can happen in a year.

One other thing I can’t get out my head was his “observation” of….who was caring for me while I was caring for others?! This goes back to the late 90’s, covers no less than 5 significant people (not including my daughters) and includes the last 6 mths.

It is a very good question.

I’m not saying I haven’t had support. That wasn’t what he meant.

So now I have to think about stuff and reflect on the session. Seems my brain has taken that instruction very seriously *sigh*.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Right, I am off to sleep now. My eyelids are finally drooping.
Xxx

*waves to visitors from the midlands*

This entry was posted in Soundtrack Of My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gimme Gimme Gimme……

  1. pauld says:

    you need to be a cat, then could curl up and sleep anywhere anytime 🙂

    Like

  2. pauld says:

    well maybe not everywhere, might look odd on shelf in supermarket or by fire in local pub LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Moongazer says:

    Curled up in front of a fire would be great! Just not in a pub. 🙂

    Like

  4. Moongazer says:

    Within arms reach of my devoted human would be the best place, i think. Unless I was a stray. Then I’d have to go find me a house with humans 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

