Reporting Back

As I said I would 🙂

Well, it was hugely emotional. In the space of 90 minutes I went through sadness, anger, sorrow, grief; I cried a fair bit and I laughed.

I was seriously stressed when I went in and I felt like I’d gone through a mangle when I came out.

I also felt relieved it was over.

Its amazing what you can do when you just feel the fear and do it anyway.

My use of a mental pitchfork was encouraged 🙂

And I am not making mountains out of molehills over what has happened to me this year nor what cropped up after my mum died.
Nor the contribution various people have made to my state of being.

I have to return in a fortnight for the final bit of assessment. But then……..are you ready for this?…….
THERE IS A 12 MONTH WAIT BEFORE THE ACTUAL THERAPY BEGINS!!!

FFS

WTF

OMG

Those were the first things that passed through my mind when I was told about the waiting list.

*So* much can happen in a year, though. Can’t it??

But then mention of the next 40 years of my life was mentioned, so from that perspective a year doesnt seem long. But I put him straight on that. I do not intend to be an oap with FM. No way, no how!!!

That will not be me.

But on a much nicer note. It was brought home to me again just how amazingly blessed I am with the people I have around me.

When hearing about my dismay over the year long wait, one particularly amazing, wonderful person said “dont worry, we’ll get through it. I promise”.  I hope they know how much they mean to me. Well, if they didn’t – I hope they do now!!! 😀

I unwound when I got home with a coffee and a fresh cream caramel meringue. Nom!!

So, onwards we go.

This entry was posted in General Chaos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reporting Back

  1. oceanskysky says:

    Your the “best” x x x

    Like

Leave a Reply

