Migraine again :-(

But at least it’s not a hemi. I have to be grateful for that.

This is just a classic migraine. A small crescent of zigzagging flashing lights appeared at the edge of my vision and then gradually expanded over about an hour to almost completely take over the sight in that eye.

There is a clear circle in the middle again so I can type this on a very dim screen.

I feel nauseous and the pain is beginning. At least it’s night and I might sleep through the worst of it.

I had a “diet” drink while I was out today, containing aspartame, so I wonder if that is the trigger. Or now that the topirimate is out my system, if its the beginnings of the bad migraine’s coming back. I’ll just have to wait and see, I guess.

But what a grotty end to a lovely day 😦

This entry was posted in General Chaos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Migraine again :-(

  1. pauld says:

    Do you feel like your going to faint when this happens or is it just pain

    Like

    • Moongazer says:

      I don’t feel faint with migraine, but I guess some people could. I dont get the nausea very often.
      But it’s never just pain as in pain and no other symptom. The visual aura…usually the zig zaggy lights precedes the pain, but i have had them by themselves. But when the pain hits…it’s bad. Very bad. And you literally cannot do anything else but lie down in a dark room and hope you sleep.
      Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

