Still here

Mum’s funeral is next week. It was classed as an unexpected death so the coroner had to be involved etc. Ischemic heart disease.

It’s all been hideous. And continues to be hideous. I’m not sure when that will stop.

And once more I am made aware of the potency of human pain. And how some hurts just never heal.

And I am endlessly, immeasurably grateful for ….and to…..my daughters. Always the rays of sunshine in my life, my shelter from the storms, and my greatest achievements.  They are currently the eye in the centre that holds me steady while around me….out there….chaos rules.

This entry was posted in General Chaos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still here

  1. pd says:

    “And how some hurts just never heal”

    True

    Like

Leave a Reply

