Some days the battle is harder

Some days the pain of Fibromyalgia spasms are just too much.

And what they dont tell you in the literature is how things like just going for a pee can trigger off muscle spasms in your belly and groin that radiate down your legs and round your back.

They immobilise you. And the pain is so intense your head swims and your vision goes like you are going to pass out. You tremble in reaction, your breathing quickens and you just have to try and ride the storm.

No-one can prepare you for the shit like this.

This is my battle today. One pee gives well over an hour of intense pain giving rippling muscle spasms – through painkillers. They leave me exhausted.

Its over exertion without leaving your bed.

This is not my life!!!!!

This entry was posted in Fibromyalgia related stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some days the battle is harder

  1. Christina says:

    I know just what you mean. I’ve had a rough couple of days. No one ever told me to be prepared for random spots to feel like they are filled with a thousand pounds of hot coal. Or just HOW BADLY it hurst to REALLY hug a person. I remember being told that it was all in my head when I was younger. Boy were they wrong!

    Like

    • Moongazer says:

      Oh those burning hotspots! Yep, they’re loads of fun. (British sarcasm being used here lol)
      And my particular favourites are the unexpected sudden and totally random stabbing with a hot knife sensation that you get. They make you shout “OUCH!!” as if you have tourettes.
      I feel a blog post coming on LOL……watch this space

      Like

    • Moongazer says:

      ((((Hugs)))) for your rough days x

      Like

      • Christina says:

        Yes! The to knife! Oh gosh. I’m so glad I am not alone! I love your blog, btw. Don’t know if I have ever said that to you. ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

