Tis Always Darkest……

Before the dawn……

It’s pretty damn dark out there tonight. And silent. And so very still. My window is open as usual but I cant hear anything but the usual noises in my own ears. Wonderful tinnitus….you destroyer of true silence.

But the stillness outside reflects the emptiness within me in a very loud way tonight.
Empty. Or numb? I can’t quite decide.
There have been a few tears……of the sudden, big, hot variety.  That spill fast and sudden and are often followed by sobs.
The familiar personality of a friend, brought close by the magic of technology, eased me over that bump gently; and I wonder now if she knows just how much her presence reassures. Just as it did ….27 years ago  as I slept away a nasty breakup, emerging to find her calmly knitting in my window seat.

Day 2 of my kickback today. Tomorrow (today as you read this on the day of posting) will be better and I will drag my hurty body from my pit and get it moving again. I shall shower and go lilac. And if I have any energy left I will do some more sorting.

I can only chip away at it you see. A little at a time. And there is a lot to do before I can call it done. Before I know that there will be nothing for anyone else to sort.

That is my main focus now, you see. It cannot be any other way.

Oh yes, I love. But it is because I love that I choose this. I will not steal what I gave.

And maybe as I sort, and wait out the pain and sort some more; and go lilac then purple and blue then red and brown again; maybe I will help someone who used to be someone I love to become whole again.

In the dark, silence of the night. These are just some of the thoughts my heart hears
Xxxx

This entry was posted in General Chaos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tis Always Darkest……

  1. Jayne says:

    I loves you Wendy with all my heart x x x x

    Like

Leave a Reply

