Loom knitted bags

Especially for my lovely friend craftingchaos ( http://craftingchaos.wordpress.com/ ) some pics of my knitted bags.

I wont show the one for my sis, coz it will spoil her surprise, but once she has it, I will do a series of photos showing the diff stages, hopefully.

So – first pic, is my trusty knitting loom. I can wholeheartedly recommend these, they are so easy to use, and as I am finding out, very adaptable for making all kinds of different things.

Next one is my bag as it is now. I am very proud of the handle bit because I hunted high and low online for a method for it and couldnt find anything at all. So I made it up as I went along, and it turned out great.

Next pic I have tried to show how it will be turned up at the bottom, but I dont think it turned out too well. I am going to use the sewing machine to secure the base, then use some plastic canvas for strength and support, and then sew in a lining – I have a choice of a couple of different fabrics for that 🙂 Fun !!!

For the decoration I found some really thick felt flower shapes 🙂

Next pic is Littlun’s bag. A complete experiment using a smaller loom to make a flat piece. I made 2 – one longer than the other, and tapering to a point before casting off. The tapering didnt go too well, so I have begun to crochet at the edge to level it up and make it prettier.
I have stitched the two pieces together for this pic.

Next pic is the piece I loomed to go down the sides and underneath the bag, and the cord I loomed on a small spool knitter to be attatched at the sides. This one isnt going to be lined, but will have a magnetic clasp 🙂

So, there you go 🙂

And finally – the kitty pi

And Rory being the filling

This entry was posted in Cats are people too, Knitting, crochet, yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Loom knitted bags

  1. craftingchaos says:

    I think I might have to invest in one of those them thar looms 😀
    Great pics lovey xx

    Like

  2. PaulD says:

    Ah, isnt he cute

    Like

Leave a Reply

